We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navy Lodge Norfolk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norfolk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge Norfolk
Save
You added Navy Lodge Norfolk to your Saves list
7811 Hampton Boulevard, Naval Station Norfolk, Norfolk, VA 23511-5000   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here at the Navy Lodge on Little Creek and it was awesome... poeple are so friendly and even though there was some construction going on adding a workout room and a new breakfast area, it was a great experience. The rooms are super clean, and the kitchenette within them is so nice, the staff are super and very helpful. I stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and the place was filled up, but again, plenty of parking, and an all in all great experience. I will definitely be staying here again if I can get a reservation? The price is unbeatable, as well as the location!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
8
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Got up at 6am to take a shower and the water was cold. Barely had any water pressure. I had ants in the room. Bathroom sink did not work.

I could have stayed a nicer hotel for a lower price. I called the Navy Lodge to see if it was a full kitchen was was told "yes". When I got there, it was not. I brought stuff to cook in the oven and the room only had a a two burner electric top.

Staff not friendly.

The good news.... It was very clean and free Wi-FI.

Room Tip: When I asked it the room had a complete kitchen, I should have also asked it that included a oven fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for a short weekend, and the staff was very friendly, rooms were large, very clean, beds were perfect for me, and what impressed me the most was that I did not know this was a pet friendly hotel. We never heard a peep out of another dog while staying there.
The continental breakfast was the same as most hotels. Hard boiled eggs, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, muffins and danishes, cereal, some fruit, yogurt, bottled water and juices.
We weren't crazy about the shower head. Didn't have much pressure.
Navy Lodge is close to everything such as the NEX and the Naval Base.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any military family that is visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for PCS purposes: cabs readily acessible to the Norfolk AMC terminal, lots of restaurants in the area for food and the rooms are clean, spacious and set for a comfortable, relaxing experience. My only complaint: horrendous staff at the frontdesk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What I can say, the benefit of staying at any Navy Lodge out ways any bad experience one may occasionally encounter, in the end it is great, not all Navy Lodges are the same. The price surely can't be beat, and the locations are usually a plus

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We were able to stay because our son is on the Navy. Price was great and it is very well taken care of. No complaints about anything. Laundry available and pets are allowed. They also have a nice playground for the kids

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The room was clean and everyone was very friendly. It was nice having the small Nex in the Lodge. The free breakfast was also very convenient. The grounds were very well kept. I know that people have complained about the area being unsafe. We were never uncomfortable at any time. The premises are surrounded by an iron fence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navy Lodge Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Norfolk

Address: 7811 Hampton Boulevard, Naval Station Norfolk, Norfolk, VA 23511-5000
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Norfolk
Number of rooms: 292
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Norfolk Hotel Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navy Lodge Norfolk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.