We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique memorial” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armed Forces Memorial

Armed Forces Memorial
Town Point Park, Norfolk, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 53 things to do in Norfolk
Attraction details
Highbridge UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A unique memorial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The memorial can be a little tricky to find but worth searching it out

Reading the letters is very moving

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tribute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We love this beautiful tribute to our military. It speaks loudly in it's silent statues. Even our small children enjoyed this enjoyed memorial. You can also view beautiful sunsets from the point, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“unique memorial and site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is one of the most unique memorials that I have ever seen. It is absolutely fascinating and beautifully situated. A must see if you are a history buff of any degree.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield,WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My niece took my daughter and me here and we read all of the letters. I left this memorial in tears it moved me so much. A must see.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is just a few minutes from the nautilus and week worth the find. One of the most moving military memorials I have ever been to. If your in Norfolk, well worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armed Forces Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Armed Forces Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armed Forces Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.