We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tribute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armed Forces Memorial

Armed Forces Memorial
Town Point Park, Norfolk, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 29 Attractions in Norfolk
Type: Monuments/ Statues
Attraction Details
Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tribute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We love this beautiful tribute to our military. It speaks loudly in it's silent statues. Even our small children enjoyed this enjoyed memorial. You can also view beautiful sunsets from the point, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“unique memorial and site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is one of the most unique memorials that I have ever seen. It is absolutely fascinating and beautifully situated. A must see if you are a history buff of any degree.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield,WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My niece took my daughter and me here and we read all of the letters. I left this memorial in tears it moved me so much. A must see.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is just a few minutes from the nautilus and week worth the find. One of the most moving military memorials I have ever been to. If your in Norfolk, well worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This memorial is fantastic...very creative. It is in a kind of odd place, sort of out of the way in the park. It is a must see if you are in the area. Right next to the Nauticus museum.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armed Forces Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Armed Forces Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armed Forces Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.