We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Cheap & Thin Walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Little Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Little Creek to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Little Creek
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7969 Shore Dr, Norfolk, VA 23518   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Clean Cheap & Thin Walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked this hotel because we were staying in Norfolk for an event, and I saw it was near the beach (5 min drive) and it was well under $100 a night. We checked in around midnight. I wasnt relegated to a glass window! The woman at check in was very nice! She told me where good late night places are to eat and get items. Super friendly. The room was on the 2nd floor, at the end, facing the road. There was a soft spot in the floor where the TV was and it made a noise anytime you walked over it. Bed was OK... nothing special at all. Pillows were on the flat side. Shower had very warm water and good pressure. TV is older tube type, but got plenty of channels. Ignore the in room directory, its from 2003. WiFi was quite speedy! We never had the morning breakfast. As noted, the beach is a 5 min drive. FREE parking!! Theres a lot of food and shopping within 10 minutes. VA Beach is 20-30 min away w/ traffic. The rooms were connected w/ a single door. The walls must be filled with air, as we heard every word our neighbors said. They werent yelling (but werent THAT quiet either). Staff all spoke english and were VERY friendly! Minimal road noise and no major issues. Its clean and we slept fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    7
    0
    10
See reviews for
8
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here a couple nights in July 2013 while day tripping from DC with family so we could go to the beach. Rooms were nothing special, but seemed fairly clean. They had a sigh in breakfast area that would not let you take food from breakfast area (which is also the lobby) without permission. Best part of breakfast was the packaged pastries!! if that tells you anything. Had to ask for extra towels each night. I had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights ahead of time and we had planned for each couple in our party to pay for their room. They wouldn't let us do this because I had gotten a corporate rate and if we split the payment it would change the rates and they would have doubled. What a hassle! The evening shift counter staff was foreign and not only could I not understand him very well, it was obvious he didn't understand my Missouri accent very well either. The young morning lady who worked the desk is much easier to get along with. I would suggest you arrive for check in before 2nd shift arrives. Not sure if we'd stay again or not.

Room Tip: Park on the back side of hotel. This is much like any other "beach area" motel. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC DONALD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Was looking for a lower-cost alternative to staying in the resort area of Virginia Beach, which is about a 15 mile drive and didn't take long at all. There is also a beach on the bay about 1 mile away and parking is free! There are also stores and restaurants close by. The property is older but very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a non-smoking king room with a microwave and refrigerator. The continental breakfast was good, no hot items. We met the owner and he wanted to make sure all was ok with our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room in back on the top floor, no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

this was a good place to stay would have given it 5 stars but it did not have a pool that is the only reason it got 4 stars. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was always fresh. the room was clean everything worked. i would stay there again when i go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Grounds were clean and room was decent, clean and old. Non-HD TV, no channel guide, but Microwave and fridge. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and called after we had left items behind. Would recommend when looking for a decent place that is cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

first choice hotel on Oceanfront was booked out due to a cheerleaders competition so opted to stay here again for one night.

the rooms are basic but comfortable, breakfast consists of coffee, juice, bagels, cream cheese, jams and pastries.

bed very comfortable and shower has good water pressure. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Two years now we have stayed here while visiting the Virginia Beech area. While 20 minutes from the boardwalk, there is a beach several blocks away that you can park for free right next to that isgood for picnics. The staff has been universally helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Has a good wifi signal, rooms are no frills, walls thin. A meager breakfast with good coffee. Seems to be safe. So a budget place with good service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Little Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Little Creek

Address: 7969 Shore Dr, Norfolk, VA 23518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Little Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Little Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Little Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.