We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813 (Formerly Hilton Norfolk Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Kailua, United States
1 review
“Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff is very outgoing and warm. There is an obvious commitment to making people comfortable. Warm chocolate cookies and fast check-in and check-out are a constant. The rooms are very good and the restaurant/bar is excellent, although you may have to sit at the bar to get service at times. Two miles from Norfolk International Airport, gas at 7-11 just a bit to the south on Military Highway, easy access to I-64 East and West. I will stay here on my trips to Norfolk.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    37
    24
    8
See reviews for
42
22
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time that I have stayed at Doubletree Norfolk Airport. I enjoy staying there because of the easy commute from the hotel to the Naval Station. The staff is extremely friendly and caring.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeS680, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
I would like to thank you for your repeat business! The Doubletree team is focused towards creating a rewarding experience. I look forward to seeing you in your next visit to Norfolk.

Lee Severino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a company Christmas party at the hotel and stayed overnight. The hHotel staff was delightful and attentive from check-in thru departure. The banquet services were wonderful and the food was superb!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeS680, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
I am so pleased that you and your company enjoyed the holidays with us! Unfortunately, our paths did not cross while you were here. I look forward to meeting you the next time that you stay with us!

Lee Severino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Accommodations and service was what is expected from DoubleTree brand. However, I find the WiFi fee of $10.95 per day too expensive when other hotels at this level offer it for free or at a more reasonable rate.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeS680, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for staying with us and your kind words! I am not certain as to how you were notified that there was a charge for internet?? We offer complimentary internet for all of our guests and actually just had it upgraded to 100 mega bytes per second! Please let me know the next time that you are in town and I will ensure you receive the services that you expect!!

Lee Severino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They say this place is under renovation but it was not evident. My first problem was I tried to print my boarding passes in the lobby computers. They're running Windows XP (obsolete) and didn't have the required plug ins. The leg of the ottoman in my room fell off when I moved it. THe towel rack in the shower was covered in rust. The caulking had mildew stains and had cracks and missing pieces. My room was on the Hilton Honors floor, reserved for their best customers. The restaurant, Max and Erma's has the worst food. You are forced to check out at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellE1992, Executive Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the discrepancies you encountered during your stay. Our team works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will continuously work to make improvements to our property and hope should you return to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

E. Dellinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for three days on business. This is an excellent place to stay. The staff was wonderful, courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I had everything I needed. The restaurant food was great as were the servers, but the food was little pricey.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellE1992, Executive Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, we are delighted to have exceeded your expecations. We hope to see you again soon and we'll have a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip and Walnut Cookie waiting for you.

Sincerely,

E. Dellinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Heights, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property for three nights in November, 2014. Really have no complaints about the room or amenities. Staff was gracious and helpful. Traffic noise in the hallway was loud because of a youth soccer tournament that was in town the same weekend, but it quieted down later in the evening. Really convenient to the airport and major highways. Generally, a good stay with no complaints. Nothing spectacular, but nothing bad, either.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellE1992, Executive Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Our goal is to provide each guest an outstanding experience and it is nice to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

E. Dellinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport

Address: 1500 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813 (Formerly Hilton Norfolk Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport. Located in the heart of Hampton Roads, this DoubleTree property features complimentary shuttle service to and from Norfolk International Airport. This hotel’s prime location off I-64 offers guests easy access to local attractions from the Norfolk Naval Base to the Virginia Beach oceanfront.Our newly renovated hotel features all of the comforts you expect with DoubleTree. Indulge in our signature DoubleTree cookie when you arrive, make yourself at home in one of our comfortable, stylish guest rooms, check emails with the complimentary WiFi, and settle in for a great night’s rest in our Sweet Dreams bedding. Enjoy the convenience of being just a quick drive from major military installations including Norfolk Naval Base, Little Creek Amphibious Base, and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. In addition, our corporate partners nearby include CMA CGM, Zim American Shipping, Wellpoint, Virginia Oncology, and Sentara Norfolk General Hospital.Visit our onsite restaurant, Max & Erma’s for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Or opt to order room service and dine in the comfort of your own guestroom. If you are looking for a site to host your next meeting or social event, consider the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport. Our elegant banquet space can accommodate up to 300 guests in the Commonwealth Ballroom or 120 guests for a more intimate setting in the Willoughby Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Norfolk Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.