We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813 (Formerly Hilton Norfolk Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy 5,000 Bonus Points
Ranked #14 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Illinois, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Double Tree Norfolk was a nice hotel. Met or exceeded my expectations. Would stay there again. Clean, convenient location and very nice accommodations. The Hotel's staff were friendly as well. I was traveling on business and only stayed one night but I was very impressed overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
7
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunnyvale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

this hotel is the best. they know what the definition of true customer service is. everyone from the shuttle service, reception desk, restaurant and all the staff is outstanding. the hotel is kept immaculate. the food in the restaurant is great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My stay was enjoyable. The computers/printer in the lobby made it easy to print my boarding pass before arriving at the airport. The shuttle drivers were cordial and made getting to and from the airport a breeze. The only negative that there was obvious construction on floor 5 which left a lot of dust residue which the cleaning staff didn't bother wiping away. That could have been a sticking point for me, because it was obvious that the shelf hadn't been touched and my towels just sat right on top of the dust - hence low marks for cleanliness. Oh and the restaurant Max and Erma's ... three, four thumbs down. Service was ridiculously slow for two burgers. Its as if they had to go out back and slaughter to cows. Waitress tried to be friendly, but the food was cold by the time she brought it to the table.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Airport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

the room was good, the beds comfortable, but the a/c didnt work very well and I had to force the elevator doors open to get in and out. I apparently have to type more so it is in a good area close to the airport and they do have a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off for no charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a very nice and affordable hotel near the Norfolk Airport. The Double Tree Cookie is always a nice touch but with so many allegies you should consider not using walnuts. Max and Erma's is a nice hotle restaurant and open late which is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed on the 2nd floor - before bedtime you could hear footsteps all over the room in the floor above us. Got by that thinking kids and excitement, etc. Not so much - next morning at 5 A.M. could hear even more footsteps !!! IF IF I ever stay here again will request a top floor. Noise level in rooms is not acceptable. Clearly an older venue that doubltreee remodeled ...did a great job with accommations in the room but nothing was done to help with noise !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeS680, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments!!! Please reach out to me directly the next time that you are in Norfolk and I will ensure that you are on a high floor. I do apologize for the other guests that created this memory of our facility and I look forward to the opportunity of Creating a Rewarding Experience for you in the future.

Lee Severino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Upon arrival, I noticed the hair and other stains in the bathroom sink. As I looked around, I could tell that the bathroom vanity was not clean. Even the soap dish had residue from the previous guests. Overall, the room was not clean. I was surprised because all of my previous stays at a DoubleTree property were pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellE1992, Executive Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are sorry that you encountered housekeeping issues during your stay with us. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport

Address: 1500 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813 (Formerly Hilton Norfolk Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport. Located in the heart of Hampton Roads, this DoubleTree property features complimentary shuttle service to and from Norfolk International Airport. This hotel’s prime location off I-64 offers guests easy access to local attractions from the Norfolk Naval Base to the Virginia Beach oceanfront.Our newly renovated hotel features all of the comforts you expect with DoubleTree. Indulge in our signature DoubleTree cookie when you arrive, make yourself at home in one of our comfortable, stylish guest rooms, check emails with the complimentary WiFi, and settle in for a great night’s rest in our Sweet Dreams bedding. Enjoy the convenience of being just a quick drive from major military installations including Norfolk Naval Base, Little Creek Amphibious Base, and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. In addition, our corporate partners nearby include CMA CGM, Zim American Shipping, Wellpoint, Virginia Oncology, and Sentara Norfolk General Hospital.Visit our onsite restaurant, Max & Erma’s for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Or opt to order room service and dine in the comfort of your own guestroom. If you are looking for a site to host your next meeting or social event, consider the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport. Our elegant banquet space can accommodate up to 300 guests in the Commonwealth Ballroom or 120 guests for a more intimate setting in the Willoughby Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Norfolk Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.