We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3343 N. Military Hwy., Norfolk, VA 23518   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Ashland, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I LIKE THIS HOTEL . HOTEL ATTENDANT ARE NICE BEHAVE ! GOOD BREAKFAST.Describe the service you experienced
Tell us how you liked the room
Talk about the location & amenities
Say what you liked best & least

Room Tip: helpful room tips Rooms on the south side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night as we were flying home the next morning. This motel is located in a very sketchy area of town. Once we got to our room, we could hear yelling and loud music in the room above us. We were also woken up multiple times throughout the night by other guests banging on the doors and screaming.

When my friend woke up the next morning, she was horrified to find bed bugs in her bed. She had been bitten several times, and there were both live and dead bugs, along with fecal matter. We reported this to the lady at the front desk, and she said "oh, ok, I'll let someone know". No apology, no compensation, nothing. I willbe calling the manager to complain along with the dept. of health. Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The room was fine. Clean and neat. Basic and the people who work there are nice.
The main problem is the sketchy location. The reception area had bullet proof glass and you had to put your credit card into a slot like a bank or something. However, they are trying. There was a little continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

For $65, the room was clean & comfortable. Free shuttle to airport, close to several restaurants & right across the street from a Flea Market. They offer free donuts & coffee in their lobby from 7-10a, however get there early or you'll miss it like I did!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I had reservations for 5 nights and left after the first. Room itself was not bad, but not worth the money that I was paying per night. The biggest problem I had was the neighborhood. I didn't feel very safe. People hanging outside all night even other guests were hanging out with the doors open and then an argument started outside of my room at like 3 AM. Even the wireless browser was awful. I had to hold my computer to the window to get signal in order to book a stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

So I stayed here for two days. The hotel is in not the best neighborhood and seems to be mostly used by one day transient folks. I had some apprehension in checking in but surprisingly the room looked fine. It looks like it had been remodeled in the last five years but not well. Some of the wall paper was loose and there were some scuff marks in the bathroom from wear and tear as well as a loose toilet. But it was clean, presentable, fast internet, and the mostly family managed staff was very friendly and helpful. It is just fine for a few nights of a single stay. The only real sticking point I had was the price. I know it is elevated because it is so close to Naval Station Norfolk but $95 dollars is too much for those just acceptable conditions.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We are a military family with a pet and in the process of PCSing to our new base. We found this hotel through a search for pet-friendly hotels. The front desk staff was extremely nice, however, that is where it ended. This hotel is located in a not-so-good section of town. There is an apartment complex directly behind the hotel and there were several 'wanderers' through the parking lot to the apartments and a strip mall next door. Needless to say, there was a lot of noise. The door had obviously been broken in to and rather than having the door replaced, it had another set of holes drilled and even then did not lock as securely as it should have. The room was very unclean and in spite of being a pet friendly hotel, did not smell like a 'pet'....rather, it smelled like a locker full of dirty socks. Needless to say, we did not sleep at all and left as soon as we could get a cab the next morning!
Since our flight in to Norfolk arrived so late, we were powerless to search for other pet-friendly hotels with family, luggage and dog in tow.
If we had arrived at a reasonable hour and in daylight, we would not have stayed!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3343 N. Military Hwy., Norfolk, VA 23518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Norfolk
Norfolk Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.