We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Lake Wright to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Lake Wright
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A really nice hotel with helpful and smiley staff. The rooms are spacious enough and clean. Very well maintained and everything was working. There is also a restaurant downstairs where you can eat if you like and the food is not bad. The waitress are really friendly and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to comment on your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
22
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a good choice for an overnight stay near the airport. The staff is very friendly and efficient, the room clean with all the essentials, the breakfast buffet was good. We had dinner in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of food/price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your patronage. We apologize for the road work at our entrance, as with most things like that we are at the mercy of the city and their contractors.
Thanks for your support, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times in the past, but it has been a while since our last visit. I find they have made a few improvements since our last time there. The rooms seemed cleaner. I was welcomed as a Choice Privilege Platinum member with 2 bottles of water and 2 bags of potato chips (nice gesture). The have a very nice breakfast buffet set up, but it was so crowded (including the overflow room), that I had to bring my food back to the room.

There is no shopping or places to eat within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel, so the restaurant in the hotel is an option for eating. There is much road construction going on outside the hotel. The entrance has changed since our last trip. You are now taken along a wide loop (beside the golf course) just to get to the room. The driveway is bumpy and had potholes.

All-in-all it is a pleasant place to stay, with reasonable rates (considering the season).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you noted breakfast is very busy, especially on the weekend. We do open addition seating but that doesn't always solve the problem when 400 people all decide to eat at the same time. Sometimes the only fix is patience. Thank you for yours. The new entry the city created is still a work in progress that we hope will finish soon. Again thanks for the kind words, we hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Be careful when you check in here. They charge you $1 for the room safe and don't even ask if you need it. The room was great, clean and beds were comfy!! Only complaint we had was that the rooms are not soundproof. Didn't get to sleep til 3am because heard everyone coming and going in hall because doors are not sealed and walls are thin as paper because we could hear the theTV in the next room til 3am. Had to turn shower fan on to block out noise. Breakfast was awesome!! Checkout was easy.Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you staying with us and thank you for your comments. We appreciate both the positive and negative, they help us do a better job for you. We are sorry that your sleep was disturbed by others, July is a big kids sports month and the kids will be kids. We do hope that you will consider returning to visit with us again. Just think of that breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is right off the highway, so it was easy to find.

We got in late at night and we were tired from the long trip. We were greeted at the front desk with a smile, which is always nice. The breakfast was delicious. There were plenty of options available and each as delicious as the other. Even my son enjoyed it and breakfast is not his favorite meal. I was happy to see a menu change the following day as well. Very unexpected

Our hotel room was clean, and there were plenty of towels. Everything in the room was in excellent condition.

I would definitely recommend this place for a short term stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We always try to do the right thing by our guests, it is great to have that recognized. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA USA
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near Rt. 64 and is between Norfolk and Virginia Beach. There were many kids staying here when I was here, but either they were very well behaved or the sound-proofing was very good. The breakfast buffet is better than most. It's hot and plentiful. The workout room and pool were adequate. The room was clean. Bed was comfy. Check in was quick although not particularly friendly. There was nothing to complain about or rave about. It is what you would expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and apologize you were not properly welcomed. We will work on that. Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in the Norfolk/Va Beach area for Little League All-Stars. Room was clean and neat. There were a few small maintenance issues that could have made the overall stay better, but they didn't effect the quality of the room. There was other sports leagues staying in the hotel so it was crowded in the pool. During elevator talk, others had much worse experience with late night party next door, but the front desk responded quickly. The courtyard needed to be cleaned up from the late night pool loungers, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great! Lots of people going through the line and the staff were keeping up with replenishing the items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments, feed back from our guests always helps us do a better job. We know when we have a full house , especially with teams, it is our job to stay ahead of the curve. We hope we did that and appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Lake Wright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.