We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner response”
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Lake Wright to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Lake Wright
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
“Owner response”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We always try to do the right thing by our guests, it is great to have that recognized. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
22
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Be careful when you check in here. They charge you $1 for the room safe and don't even ask if you need it. The room was great, clean and beds were comfy!! Only complaint we had was that the rooms are not soundproof. Didn't get to sleep til 3am because heard everyone coming and going in hall because doors are not sealed and walls are thin as paper because we could hear the theTV in the next room til 3am. Had to turn shower fan on to block out noise. Breakfast was awesome!! Checkout was easy.Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you staying with us and thank you for your comments. We appreciate both the positive and negative, they help us do a better job for you. We are sorry that your sleep was disturbed by others, July is a big kids sports month and the kids will be kids. We do hope that you will consider returning to visit with us again. Just think of that breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is right off the highway, so it was easy to find.

We got in late at night and we were tired from the long trip. We were greeted at the front desk with a smile, which is always nice. The breakfast was delicious. There were plenty of options available and each as delicious as the other. Even my son enjoyed it and breakfast is not his favorite meal. I was happy to see a menu change the following day as well. Very unexpected

Our hotel room was clean, and there were plenty of towels. Everything in the room was in excellent condition.

I would definitely recommend this place for a short term stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We always try to do the right thing by our guests, it is great to have that recognized. Thanks again for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA USA
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near Rt. 64 and is between Norfolk and Virginia Beach. There were many kids staying here when I was here, but either they were very well behaved or the sound-proofing was very good. The breakfast buffet is better than most. It's hot and plentiful. The workout room and pool were adequate. The room was clean. Bed was comfy. Check in was quick although not particularly friendly. There was nothing to complain about or rave about. It is what you would expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and apologize you were not properly welcomed. We will work on that. Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in the Norfolk/Va Beach area for Little League All-Stars. Room was clean and neat. There were a few small maintenance issues that could have made the overall stay better, but they didn't effect the quality of the room. There was other sports leagues staying in the hotel so it was crowded in the pool. During elevator talk, others had much worse experience with late night party next door, but the front desk responded quickly. The courtyard needed to be cleaned up from the late night pool loungers, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great! Lots of people going through the line and the staff were keeping up with replenishing the items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments, feed back from our guests always helps us do a better job. We know when we have a full house , especially with teams, it is our job to stay ahead of the curve. We hope we did that and appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for just one night because our flight was cancelled due to inclement weather conditions. We appreciate that this hotel offered a shuttle to and from the airport, which was not only free but was also prompt. Having arrived wet, tired and hungry, it was good to have a fairly priced decent meal at their restaurant and the lady serving was very nice. My son enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool afterwards. Next morning, we were treated to a delightful buffet hot breakfast - bacon, sausages, omellette, grits, biscuits, fresh fruit, apple crumble, waffles, among many others. WOW! The staff are multi-tasking, doing the runs to the airport as well as manning the reception. Not everyone was as helpful or as informative, but it was a good stay for a night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you visit us again and thanks for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEARWATER
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this Sleep Inn for 10 days and it was awesome. The room was great with very good service. Perfect breakfast -prepared fresh everyday and offered fresh fruit. The tables were always clean. The staff was very helpful answering questions. Fresh coffee was available in the lobby 24/7 as well as a coffee pot in the room. The location was perfect. USA today is available - free of charge. The swimming pool is insided and was delightful for relaxation after a long day. Great stay and will come back to this place on my next trip to Va. Beach, Norflok areas.
The only "downer" was the inconsiderate guests checking in late at night with talking as if it were 2 o'clock in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Make reservation well in advance for the best room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we appreciate your opinion and your business. We hope your next visit will be more on the quite side. We can fix most things but some times we just have to wait for things to cool down. Thanks for staying with, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Lake Wright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.