We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Norfolk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Norfolk to your Saves list
Days Inn Norfolk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 North Military Highway, I-64E Exit 281B/I-64W Exit282, Norfolk, VA 23502 (Formerly Ramada Norfolk)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Sandy, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst Ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at (and I've been to a lot of places). The rooms are dirty, smelly and moldy. The staff cleaning the rooms were notorius for stealing from guests. And to make things worse the parking lot at night was always full of hookers and drug dealers! One time I stayed there I found a used condom under my pillow....DISGUSTING!! If the company I was working for at the time hadn't contracted rooms for us there I would have gladly stayed somewhere else. Do not risk your life by staying at this hotel. Go somewhere else.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    10
    11
See reviews for
18
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The hotel was just gross. The carpet turned our feet black, there was broken glass in the safe (found by my toddler), bugs in the room, mold in the bathroom, a guy wearing an undershirt working the main desk, holes in the sheets (appeared to be cigarette burns), beer bottles in the parking lot, and the "non-smoking" was obviously anything but. I could go on and on.

Ending up leaving after one night and getting a place in a different hotel...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This motel waz awful, room was nasty, filthy with mold in shower and tub. Worst was literally No Wifi, had made reservations for 2 nights got up at 5am and checked out after 1st night, front desk clerk was called a few times in the eve to complain about no wifi, never offered a solution, ended up sleeping on top of covers with my sweats on, afraid of bed bugs or nasty sheets
Will Never Ever Stay There Again! ! I went to the Best Western up the road at 5:30 am and checked into a wonderful room.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay for business for one or two nights this is a good place to stay! It has been over a year since we stayed here and had a hard time finding the hotel in the dark. My GPS said I had arrived as I was riding down the highway but did not see a Days Inn sign. The hotel was a Ramada Inn and has put a plastic sleeve sign over top of the Ramada Inn sign so at night when it is illuminated, you do see Days Inn, you see Ramada Inn! VERY CONFUSING! Ended up back tracking and calling the hotel for directions and finally sorted it out. Arrived tired and a little bit later than we had to! Forget the Breakfast unless you like toast, toast, or you've got it, toast!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Rooms were not the cleanest, but liveable. Noise outside until midnight was tolerable. Staff was nice and professional. Rate we paid was higher than that of a walk up rate. Butfor a holiday weekend, it served its purpose.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk

Address: 1450 North Military Highway, I-64E Exit 281B/I-64W Exit282, Norfolk, VA 23502 (Formerly Ramada Norfolk)
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Norfolk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.