We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle to your Saves list
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5701 Chambers Street, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Vienna
1 review
“Never again...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good locate to restaurants and stores. The other guests that stay in this hotel is another ball game...so to speak. The beds were hard the floor would have been better to sleep on.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    36
    36
    75
See reviews for
79
18
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a Wyndham Vacation Resorts owner, I expected some level of quality from its hotel division. I was truly disappointed. Wyndham should be embarrassed to have this motel on its list. We were given a room on the first floor facing the parking lot. The curtain on the front window did not close all the way, so guests walking by could see into our room. I thought I would have to put the chair against the wall and try to hold the curtain shut, but I guess the guests before me solved the problem by slicing a slit in the curtain and looping it over the door knob. I couldn't put on the extra lock since only one half of the lock was there. The other half was missing, so I did put the chair in front of the door every night. The room stank and smelled like smoke though I thought I had asked for a non-smoking room. At night between 8 and 12 there was a lot of noise in the parking lot, cars coming in and out, loud talking, etc. , yet in the morning there were only one or two cars. I don't know if these rooms were being rented at an "hourly" rate. In the morning there were cans of beer and pizza boxes strewn in the parking lot. We started this trip in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania and stayed at a Wyndham Days Inn that was very nice and the breakfast included waffles. Here, at this Days Inn, all you got was toast. I would call this place a "dump" and never recommend it to anyone. I would consider a total make-over before including it in your list of hotels. It has made me question the Wyndham brand

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was the worst! Blood on the beding. Room changed. Next room door unable to close. Room changed. Given non smoking after requesting smoking. Decided not to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

While the room itself was okay, the surroundings were ominous. Street people hanging around outside, boom boxes going full blast with the accompanying party going on. Admittedly by 11:30 or so things quieted down so you could get some sleep. Only in a true emergency would I go back.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Older Hotel has new owners, and is being upgraded. New locks, plumbing works better.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here before and was not impressed. Theres new management and definitely I received better service than last time. The rooms are much better than other Days Inn I have stayed in. Theres a big shopping area and places to eat-which was a big convenience for me because I do not know my way around. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle

Address: 5701 Chambers Street, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.