We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle to your Saves list
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5701 Chambers Street, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While the room itself was okay, the surroundings were ominous. Street people hanging around outside, boom boxes going full blast with the accompanying party going on. Admittedly by 11:30 or so things quieted down so you could get some sleep. Only in a true emergency would I go back.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    35
    35
    73
See reviews for
78
17
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older Hotel has new owners, and is being upgraded. New locks, plumbing works better.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here before and was not impressed. Theres new management and definitely I received better service than last time. The rooms are much better than other Days Inn I have stayed in. Theres a big shopping area and places to eat-which was a big convenience for me because I do not know my way around. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We booked our stay here for 2 nights. When we pulled in, there was suspicious vehicles circling the parking lot waiting for their hook up to come out and feed their need. When we came into the room and cut the lights on, I am still afraid of what the yellow tint was in the non-smoking room. Well $40 a night, I could've slept in my vehicle in a Yonkers Burrow and felt more safe. We did not even stay here the second night-

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle

Address: 5701 Chambers Street, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.