We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a much better stay than I did in 2008, 2010. The guy...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Norfolk to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Norfolk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    16
    10
    25
See reviews for
19
15
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

bathroom was filthy, towels had a human hair ,vacuum hair, call front desk to inform them to television was not working. the toilet and tub had a ring. called Ramada customer service to report. will not recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Give us a 2nd chance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've stayed here for 4 years whenever we come to Norfolk to work on our rental property. We stayed Saturday 11/3/12: large group of black young people in a room partying until midnight, loud music from room and in parking lot and loud people. We stayed again on Saturday 11/10/12: about 30 young black people in Room 260, yelling, laughing, music from cars driving by and from room - about 12:00 am I heard loud cursing and yelling and saw 2 young black men walking toward Room 260 (one with a rifle, one with a hand gun) and moments later about 10+ shots were fired while I was on phone with 911, police arrived with dogs. A traumatic experience. Next morning, staff said "it's not our fault" - 1) post a sign at front desk about unacceptable behavior and being kicked out, 2) take police to rooms of offenders, give them their money back and make them leave - problem could be solved in several weeks as people get the message. Room was only $59 - we've found it comfortable and peaceful enough in the past, but what's going on in 2012 will keep us away from here.

Room Tip: In 2012, has become a hotel for young black people to have loud parties on weekends. Party on 11/10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Yes when that does the guest are ask to leave but by that time the damage is done. Thank you for 4 years and hope many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Address: 515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Norfolk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.