We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VA. Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Norfolk to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Norfolk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    20
    14
    28
See reviews for
23
17
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I travel to Norfolk frequently and always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. Staff is friendly and courteous and always make sure I'm accomodated. It's a great value in an inexpensive place to stay, and I will go back here whenever I'm in town. Room are always neat and clean. Definitely one of the best economy hotels in the Tidewater area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I booked this hotel/motel online and was deceived by the pictures. I wished I had taken the time out to read the reviews prior to booking. This place is "HORRIBLE"! Please, stay away!! The price may be cheap, but you'll get what you pay for. The rooms were filthy. The carpet needed vacuuming, the mattress cover had all sorts of stains on it. Some appeared to be blood stains. And to make matters worse, there was a huge dead roach in the room. I freaked out and immediately contacted the front desk. His only solution was to give me another room. He tried to assure me that what I was was not a roach, it was a water bug. There were loud music playing at all hours of the night and people hanging out. This place appears to be a haven for drug dealers and prostitutes. You've been warned, STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP! This place is unsanitary and should be closed down by Department of Health. It's being operated by Indians.

Room Tip: Stay away from this dump. If you don't, you'll regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We checked in recently to this hotel (7/27) and were very disappointed in the hotels room service. The room was filthy, no vacuum had been run or glass cleaner on the mirrors. But the worst was the bedding. On the first bed we turned back the outer cover and the coverlet had stains all over, some looked like blood. The second bed had stained sheets that looked that they had not been washed since the last use. Couldn't tell if it was semen or urine. When we went down to the main office to report we would not be staying they only offered to refund one of the 2 nights we had paid for.

Very disappointed in this hotel. Pay more and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I Stayed at this hotel all the time i dont have any problem .I Travel to norfolk va at least twice a month , i alway try to find the cheapes hotel and this one fit it. the staff is nice and upbeat. the rooms are clean and neat.IT Has nearby restaurant and mall across the street ,i like that i like to shop and a new cvs

Room Tip: i like the down stairs rooms better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cleveland
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel was pretty weird. The room itself wasn't horrible, but the overall atmosphere was. It seems to attrack black people mostly for whatever reason. The outside of the hotel is a little run down. It was pretty cheap. For some reason, Wyndham Rewards refused to give me points for staying here. They insisted it was a promotional offer but I simply made a reservation over the phone with no promotions.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Address: 515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Norfolk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.