We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Norfolk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Limited Norfolk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I travel to Norfolk frequently and always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. Staff is friendly and courteous and always make sure I'm accomodated. It's a great value in an inexpensive place to stay, and I will go back here whenever I'm in town. Room are always neat and clean. Definitely one of the best economy hotels in the Tidewater area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    13
    7
    20
See reviews for
15
13
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I booked this hotel/motel online and was deceived by the pictures. I wished I had taken the time out to read the reviews prior to booking. This place is "HORRIBLE"! Please, stay away!! The price may be cheap, but you'll get what you pay for. The rooms were filthy. The carpet needed vacuuming, the mattress cover had all sorts of stains on it. Some appeared to be blood stains. And to make matters worse, there was a huge dead roach in the room. I freaked out and immediately contacted the front desk. His only solution was to give me another room. He tried to assure me that what I was was not a roach, it was a water bug. There were loud music playing at all hours of the night and people hanging out. This place appears to be a haven for drug dealers and prostitutes. You've been warned, STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP! This place is unsanitary and should be closed down by Department of Health. It's being operated by Indians.

Room Tip: Stay away from this dump. If you don't, you'll regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We checked in recently to this hotel (7/27) and were very disappointed in the hotels room service. The room was filthy, no vacuum had been run or glass cleaner on the mirrors. But the worst was the bedding. On the first bed we turned back the outer cover and the coverlet had stains all over, some looked like blood. The second bed had stained sheets that looked that they had not been washed since the last use. Couldn't tell if it was semen or urine. When we went down to the main office to report we would not be staying they only offered to refund one of the 2 nights we had paid for.

Very disappointed in this hotel. Pay more and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I Stayed at this hotel all the time i dont have any problem .I Travel to norfolk va at least twice a month , i alway try to find the cheapes hotel and this one fit it. the staff is nice and upbeat. the rooms are clean and neat.IT Has nearby restaurant and mall across the street ,i like that i like to shop and a new cvs

Room Tip: i like the down stairs rooms better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cleveland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel was pretty weird. The room itself wasn't horrible, but the overall atmosphere was. It seems to attrack black people mostly for whatever reason. The outside of the hotel is a little run down. It was pretty cheap. For some reason, Wyndham Rewards refused to give me points for staying here. They insisted it was a promotional offer but I simply made a reservation over the phone with no promotions.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

If you need a bed then this is for you. If your looking for a trick and Lord knows what else then this is your place. The room had empty beer cans under the bed. The bathtub has been painted and you have to keep taking the peeling paint out of the drain so you can take a shower. The a/c takes all night to cool the room down. The pool is right beside a pile of mattresses and broken beer bottles. I saw some women take the top off of the ice machine and dig in it for ice. I guess that is the only way because it did not work and the one beside it was out of order. The local prostitutes are running there business out of the rooms there. Cars are in out all night with systems bumping. If you want a coulture shock book here and pack your pistol. If not go elsewhere. Location is great but google any thing around it, NOT the Ramada Limited. You have been warned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed here for a week for the AAU Jr Olympic Track and Field. This hotel was chosen by the team and I was stuck here for the whole week. Since I usually stay in cheap hotels this wasn't too different and I didn't have a problem handling the conditions but others in the group didn't like the hotel at all. For one, this hotel was over priced for its condition. The rooms were small, the bathroom was in need of some repair and update, and carpet was dirty. The beds were nice and I slept well. I got a rom on the top level and I would recommend this to anyone staying at the hotel because people won't walk back and forth in front of your room. The coffee maker, fridge, and microwave were great for making breakfast and heating up dinner on occasion. Bring your own breakfast because there isn't much to be had at the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and was eager to give me a new a room when the one I was first assigned to smelled .of smoke though it was supposed to be non-smoking. If your looking for a hotel convenient to Norfolk state Univ. this is it, but don't expect anything extraordinary....this hotel is certainly limited. If your not picky, and just want a bed to sleep in, then this is the hotel for you, otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel
Ramada Norfolk
Address: 515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Norfolk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.