We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get A LOT for your money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You get A LOT for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I've stayed in all kinds of hotels and this one is a great deal. La Quinta Inns are always hit or miss. Some locations are nice, some are okay, and some are bad. I've stayed in several La Quinta Inns and this one is BY FAR the best. It's only a couple of years old, so I suppose that helps. I would actually compare this hotel to some other hotels that cost double. It's no Ritz Carlton, but it is a wonderful value. The room was clean, modern, and the decor tasteful. It wasn't a huge room, but cozy for my husband and I. There was a nice sized flat screen TV, VERY comfortable bed, arm chair, desk, mini fridge, and microwave. The continental breakfast wasn't a huge spread, but they did have waffles, pastries, cereal, and fruit... enough to fill you up. I was especially pleased with the staff. EVERYONE was friendly and accommodating. I was always greeting with a smile and asked if I needed anything. Michael worked the front desk in the evening and he was so nice! He was able to fulfill my odd request... I needed a flower vase and he found one for me. The hotel was very quiet when we were there. We never heard kids running around or any noise while in our room. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were wonderful! The workout room was well-equipped. I also liked the laundry room because we were there for 2 weeks and definitely had to wash a few loads. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is very nice, clean, clean smelling, friendly and trustworthy staff, lots of amenities, etc. Free wi-fi is definitely a plus. The last hotel I stayed in charged 10 bucks a day for wi-fi!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    95
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
152
64
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

When it was stated as a free internet access it did not state there is only in one location and not in each room.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel twice a year since it opened when we visit our children. We chose the hotel because of location and price initially. However, we stay at this hotel now because the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Service is excellent and value is extremly good. Our most recent visit was to visit family and attend our granddaughter's concert.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeod, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

By far the best of the best. Clean, quite, great location near the airport, rental cars and gas near rental turn in, good price, great roomn and OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

There are a number of hotels near there, I have stayed at a few others and none, not one, came close to this La Quinta.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Staff made my stay there very pleasant. Front desk staff was especially helpful to both myself & my husband. The ease of no hassle checking in or out and prompt response to any request for additional towels, etc. was awesome. I'd recommend this hotel because it is not too big & the staff is helpful and smiled alot!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Have stayed at this hotel several times while waiting to fly out of Norfolk Airport. Most of my trips out are early am. The room is clean, bed is very comfortable. The room has a microwave, fridge and the indoor pool and hot tub are a great added touch! I wish my stays were longer to take advantage of the many amenities. Low price in good area close to everything! People at front desk are great - even at 4AM!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belcamp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

The location was perfect for our visit and the hotel/room had all the amenities we required. The room was clean, bright and the bed very comfortable. The service at the front desk was friendly and very helpful with our inquiries for directions and business locations. The very best thing was a good nights sleep(comfortalbe bed) and clean room after a long trip. Like coming home! My spouse and I were a bit disappointed with the breakfast choices and service in that area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.