We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price - great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
“Great price - great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Have stayed at this hotel several times while waiting to fly out of Norfolk Airport. Most of my trips out are early am. The room is clean, bed is very comfortable. The room has a microwave, fridge and the indoor pool and hot tub are a great added touch! I wish my stays were longer to take advantage of the many amenities. Low price in good area close to everything! People at front desk are great - even at 4AM!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    110
    43
    9
    13
See reviews for
188
78
51
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belcamp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

The location was perfect for our visit and the hotel/room had all the amenities we required. The room was clean, bright and the bed very comfortable. The service at the front desk was friendly and very helpful with our inquiries for directions and business locations. The very best thing was a good nights sleep(comfortalbe bed) and clean room after a long trip. Like coming home! My spouse and I were a bit disappointed with the breakfast choices and service in that area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel was convenient, comfortable and had a nice decor, comfortable beds and a great TV. The staff was by far the most helpful hotel staff I've found in a long time - from the front desk staff all the way to the woman who's in charge of breakfast. And by the way - make-your-own waffles are part of their continental breakfast! Wonderful choices for breakfast. And a warm, simple, clean swimming pool (with a hot tub), which my son enjoyed particularly. But bring a white noisemaker! We knew immediately when someone checked into the room next to us because it felt like they were in the room with us. They weren't loud - just speaking normally - and we could hear every single thing they did, even running water. We turned on the white noise machine and the next-door noises disappeared! Without it, I'm not sure we would have slept. With it, we had no problems at all. Highly recommended staff and great prices - recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, exceptional and very clean rooms. We stay here every time we visit the Norfolk area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager6066, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for your compliments for our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in October, 2010. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we did not have any problems with noise. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Norfolk. As a matter of fact, when we are in the area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager6066, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for your good reviews for our hotel and our staff. We look forward to you coming and visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

After reading the mixed reviews a few months ago, I decided to give this a go because it had the best rate and was very close to the airport ($9 taxi ride). The hotel staff was prompt and nice, the room was clean. The sheets and bed were great. And I was most surprised by the awesome recliner in the room! Free wi-fi and breakfast were pluses. I didn't use the pool or the fitness room, but they looked nice (although on the small side). The only downside I had was that I could hear the neighboring room's TV while I was reading, but they had it off by bedtime. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager6066, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you for your great review. My staff and I are very happy that you had a great stay here at our location in Norfolk. Please come back and visit us again to enjoy our pool and fitness center!

Sincerely,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We just stayed one night on our road trip from Florida to New York and it was a very relaxing stay. The rooms were clean and modern furnished (looked very upscale). We had a fridge and microwave in our room and a new flat screen TV. The staff was very friendly and the surrounding was very quiet (just a residental area behind the building).
The breakfast was good (they had three different coffee types to choose frome: Colombian, European and Decaf) and the breakfast area was very modern and clean.
Overal a perfect stay a this LQ. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager6066, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Thank you for Staying at our LaQuinta in Norfolk and for your positive reviews.
We are very happy that you found everything to your satisfcation. We work hard everyday so we can provide a comfortable environment for our guests away from their home.
We look forward to you coming and visiting us again soon.
We hope it is soon!

Sincerely
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.