We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent VA Beach Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent VA Beach Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Fine rooms, service and facility. close to beach and activities. Reasonable. Very clean and excellent handicapped roll in shower. Comfortable bed, low for handicapped person. Rather new facility with adequate parking. Thanks, HRR

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    99
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
164
69
46
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. (I was surprised since they allow dogs - I wasn't sure how the whole experience was going to be - never stayed at a hotel that allowed dogs before). Check in went well. Stayed on the 3rd floor..then....around 11pm-12pm Our drunk neighbors began yelling at each other, blaring their TV, radio, and banging on the walls and prank calling rooms all night. Although this was not the hotels fault - it took them until 4:30am to move us to another room and call the police after multiple complaints. Breakfast was ok. They tried to charge us an extra $10 because the night clerk said we stayed passed our check-out time which we didn't. I printed the reservation from the website and showed them. They fixed it not problem. It was an ok stay. Very close to were my family lives so that is why I chose this hotel. Not sure if I would stay again...maybe

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was hesitant at first booking this hotel due to the La Quinta name in my area normally known for being not so great hotels. But this is the exception! I come here to visit my significant other in the military and usually stay for up to two weeks at a time! This is perfect! The rates are amazing for the area, especially in the summertime and the hotel is clean! The rooms are spacious and I can't say enough how great the staff are! Everyone is friendly and helpful and I will always keep returning to this location when I am in the area. As some people have said, the ONLY downside of my weekly stays have been depending on your neighbor, you can hear the noise pretty well. Last time I was on the top floor though and it wasn't an issue at all. For your money, you're getting a great deal!
Location wise- it's close to the Norfolk Naval Base as well as about a 20 minute drive from Virginia Beach. It's nice to not be in the center of things in Virginia Beach. The location is also right next to the airport so its perfect for travelers.

Room Tip: Top floor definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolina beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

as we walked in the foyer smelled like an old stale cigarette. the desk clerk was very friendly. Our room was spacious and clean but the walls must be made of cardboard, you could here everything going on around you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Breakfast was barely edible and not much options for low Carb, heathly oriented diet and people. Breakfast was all Breads and waffle choice...Coffee was passable. No Meat choices (i.e. Bacon, Ham etc.). Only Eggs were cold hard boiled. Sink was clogged on arrival but was addressed promptly on reporting it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.