We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BYOB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BYOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything cleaned pretty good. Fabrics still in good shape and not worn or tattered. TV remote a little flakey. Wifi worked pretty good. Fridge & microwave ok. I usually don't stay quite this pricey, rate varied thru my 7 night stay from $79-$99. When I pay this much I expect some MEAT with my breakfast, you know, sausage, bacon, or at least gravy. Boiled eggs and a waffle might be good for cube workers but it doesn't cut it for people who actually work. Nice room but I feel cheated because I left hungry every morning so I question the value. Bring Your Own Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    99
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
165
72
46
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown,VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Did you really want any of my review or only if I'd waste my time filling in every last bit of it. I don't have this kind of spare time. I think I gave you enough information on what was good or bad about my stay, so if you want to really know or do something, then stay there for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have seen quite a few La Quinta's from the outside but never from the inside. I was really hesitant
when I booked this room for 2 different stays over a 5 day period ( 1 night in Richmond) but I was shopping price at the time and it was 25 to 40 dollars cheaper than other hotels 3 blocks away.
This place was really nice, not sure if it is new or what but is was sparkling. The staff was very courteous and was speedy in checking in and out and they even remembered me by face when I checked in the 2nd time, makes you feel good. The rooms were very nice, bathrooms were clean and well stocked. I would recommend this La Quinta to anyone staying in the Norfolk area. The free breakfast was ok, not the best, but I filled the belly with what was there. I will definitely stay here when I go back in May.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel has clean, comfortable rooms, a friendly staff and reasonable prices. The breakfast choices are fair to good. The reason for my average rating on the sleep quality is that the pillows are too hard, so if you need a soft pillow you should bring one along.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and her friend for WinterJam 2014. The location was easily accessible, had a wonderful indoor pool and a very friendly staff. I would stay here again while in Norfolk/VA Beach.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the road and was plenty quiet. No need to worry about being on the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.