We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
Quito
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We prefer not to stay in chain hotels but this was too good a deal to pass up. The hotel is immaculate, the service very friendly, and the room looks like everything is new, including the frig and microwave.The only thing that is dirty is the rug in the elevator because they seem to use it as a freight elevator. The breakfast was fine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: our room overlooked a leafy neighborhood so you might ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    94
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
152
64
42
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay everyone was great wonderful and so helpful and nice. Our Family Reunion was a three day event and everyone in the family was thrilled at how nice and friendly the staff and employees were.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I researched this place before booking, taking into account prior reviews. I'd driven past it many times and wondered what it was like. I recently got a lovely little dog and she travels everywhere with me...but at $75 a pop it almost DOUBLES the cost of a night's stay. I booked La Quinta online, easy process. Got to the hotel and was very very pleasantly surprised when i entered the room. The beds are very comfortable, bathrooms super clean and large, AC worked great and our window even opened a little for that cool night air. Hallways and elevator was clean, breakfast area was also very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and i will definitely be staying at La Quinta next time I'm in Norfolk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Decided to stay here last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Staff was helpful and got us checked in quickly so we could get our little one to bed. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was delicious and the employee in charge of handling the food was WONDERFUL. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed the night here because we needed to stay and extra half day before a flight out of Norfolk. When we confirmed with the front desk they told us the management refused us request. We are stuck wi an infant and no where to go. Thanks la Quinta.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for about a week while we were house hunting. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, and it was located near a lot of different restaurants and other places of interest. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.