We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, botanical garden, shopping and restaurants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Manchester, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to airport, botanical garden, shopping and restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not bad for a La Quinta Inn (I've actually only stayed at 3 and this was by far the best). Thank goodness we were on the top floor because the walls are thin and noise travels easily. The hotel and room were clean and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was a bit under par for selection - two cereals - fruit loops and frosted flakes, which would have been okay if were kids. The cleaning person didn't even take her tip the first two days until I handed it to her because she said she wasn't sure if it was for her, which shocked me since the money was left on the bed. Does the average guest at this hotel not leave a tip for the cleaning person? I was also surprised there was no tip jar at the continental breakfast. I have no problem leaving a couple of bucks for the staff that keeps everything clean and replenished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    102
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
168
72
46
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This La Quinta is close to the Norfolk Airport and located on Military Highway, a very busy thoroughfare, yet the room was quiet and comfortable. Cleanliness is way above average and the staff is friendly. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean rooms, pet friendly, smoke free, and exceptional hospitality!! I made several trips down to the front desk one evening for different items and the lady on duty was so friendly and nice. The rooms were comfortable, the bed was great, and the rooms looked recently remodeled. The free continental breakfast was nice too. Great location for the Norfolk region.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Great hotel + pet friendly w/ no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient to the freeway, helpful friendly staff. I live in hotels, and this one had everything I needed to feel at home. No complaints about this place, this brand just keeps getting better, there was a time that I would just pass by an LQ, however, over the past three years I've noticed consistency in the quality of the properties, and the attentiveness of the staff. Keep up the good work, and I’ll keep choosing LQ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Whenever we travel we rely on Trip Advisor to guide us to an especially nice place. La Quinta was rated number one in Norfolk so we tried it and it was just ok. Not bad...not particularly good. They are pet friendly and so there was a loud dog barking in the lobby as we checked in. Staff was ok as was the cleanliness and appointment of the rooms. Do not go out of your way to stay at this location because there are many hotels near by...be sure to compare the prices and accommodations each one offers before you book. It is easy to drive and shop around and in Norfolk that would be a good plan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel very clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome. (D in Kitchen and Alissa (?) front desk. I will definitely stay again. Convenient to everything. Great price.

Alissa (?) recommended a wonder restaurant. Aberdeen's for our 27th anniversary dinner. Great Carmel Apple Martini

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.