We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy w/ this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    116
    45
    9
    14
See reviews for
201
84
52
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This La Quinta is close to the Norfolk Airport and located on Military Highway, a very busy thoroughfare, yet the room was quiet and comfortable. Cleanliness is way above average and the staff is friendly. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean rooms, pet friendly, smoke free, and exceptional hospitality!! I made several trips down to the front desk one evening for different items and the lady on duty was so friendly and nice. The rooms were comfortable, the bed was great, and the rooms looked recently remodeled. The free continental breakfast was nice too. Great location for the Norfolk region.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Great hotel + pet friendly w/ no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient to the freeway, helpful friendly staff. I live in hotels, and this one had everything I needed to feel at home. No complaints about this place, this brand just keeps getting better, there was a time that I would just pass by an LQ, however, over the past three years I've noticed consistency in the quality of the properties, and the attentiveness of the staff. Keep up the good work, and I’ll keep choosing LQ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Whenever we travel we rely on Trip Advisor to guide us to an especially nice place. La Quinta was rated number one in Norfolk so we tried it and it was just ok. Not bad...not particularly good. They are pet friendly and so there was a loud dog barking in the lobby as we checked in. Staff was ok as was the cleanliness and appointment of the rooms. Do not go out of your way to stay at this location because there are many hotels near by...be sure to compare the prices and accommodations each one offers before you book. It is easy to drive and shop around and in Norfolk that would be a good plan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel very clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome. (D in Kitchen and Alissa (?) front desk. I will definitely stay again. Convenient to everything. Great price.

Alissa (?) recommended a wonder restaurant. Aberdeen's for our 27th anniversary dinner. Great Carmel Apple Martini

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We last visited this hotel 5 years ago when it first opened. Of course, like any of us, it shows signs of age after that length of time. In fact the staff said they are gearing up for renovations. But it still is a great value, base on our getting an average cost under $90/night (AARP discount). That being said, the check in and check out were extremely fast. The free breakfast attendant, Dede, was very friendly and did a commendable job keeping the food items stocked. The front desk was very helpful in finding us a Chinese food carryout. And the maid service was very thorough. Our room showed signs of wear on the furniture & chair, but the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the sheets were clean (no stains, bedbugs, etc.). We stayed on the 3rd floor, and did have noisy neighbors above us, so I would suggest staying on the top (4th) floor next time. Also very easy access to main highway's and convenient to shopping / food places. Also only a 15 minute drive to the beach! Will plan on going back, just maybe a little sooner next time!

Room Tip: suggest top floor, and back of building (faces residential space, not highway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.