We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended but upon check out a little flaw” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommended but upon check out a little flaw”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed for approximately 3 nights, upon check in the staff was friendly they accommodated me by giving me a room I had previous time I stayed. Very clean and nice place . I noticed the "hot water" to be very luke warm and when I mentioned it to the evening shift staff they told me that was normal etc, when I showered it wasn't hot enough at all, the next day I mentioned it to the staff and it was corrected but lost out on 2 nights of a nice hot shower...Upon check out I had the "do not disturb tag on the door" and started to take my bags to the car, the cleaning lady and one of the front desk staff saw me with my bags, but I still had stuff in the room and did not check out, as soon as I went down and returned they were in my room and had a surprised look on their face, my big black coat was left on the bed, if they had some common sense and saw that they should have closed the room, not sure if they knocked on the door but what were to happen if someone else was in the room nude? I was so unhappy with this.......Oh and another thing you wont need an alarm clock to get up because the other guests in the hotel don't know that when they close their doors it bangs and shakes the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    106
    40
    9
    12
See reviews for
176
75
48
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. It was very neat & clean, the front desk was very nice & helpful. I had
a reservation @ another hotel, but checked price on this hotel, it looked nice & the price was quite a bit cheaper so I changed my reservation. I have not stayed @ LaQuinta before but I will checked for this chain when I travel, if available I will book with them. You can not beat the value
when compared to the other "chain" hotels. I was very suprised and pleased !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My two night stay was great. Easy access to lots of stores and restaurants. Michael, on the evening desk shift, provided the toothpaste I'd forgotten and opened my wine bottle w/out a corkscrew. Brilliant. In late and out early, I didn't have a chance to use the pool, exercise room etc. but they looked fine. Office Center, open 24/7, was handy to print as needed. Nutrition bars and fruit available if you miss the complimentary b'fast. The coffee machine is also available 24/7, and the coffee is pretty good! Using my AARP discount made it an even greater value. Very clean, comfortable, free wi-fi, large flat screen TV w/many channels.... I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well, upon arrival, I was very impressed. This is one of THE nicest looking La Quintas I have stayed in. We love La Quinta as they are pet friendly. Clean, new, modern, nice area of town.
I start to set the alarm clock and I see, what I thought was the light in the clock flicker. It's a roach... crawling back and forth over the little station indicator, under the plastic cover!!! Ish. I call the front desk to tell them of my intruder.... as I'm telling the desk personnel, another roach crawls down the wall where the TV is. I'm talking like a reporter... "Oh God. There's one crawling down the wall. I'm going to have to change rooms." I was really "bugged" out. Started feeling the creepy thing with my skin, rubbing my fingers thru my hair. It was the second floor, room 216. May have been over the food area on the main floor. Anyhow, our desk personnel was very accommodating. Apologized and moved us up to 4th floor. Much better. No problems. Just DON'T STAY on the SECOND FLOOR. Yikes.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor. Ask for 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First we looked for a hotel in virginia Beach but prices were too high for us. We looked for a better hotel then Days Inn etc' but not too pricey. We read good reviews on La Quinta Norfolk and we booked for 3 nights.
Bingo!
Clean, new, excellent room, service, tv, laundromat, good hot breakfast, close to all attractions and airport and even close to Virginia Beach.
BOOK !

Room Tip: Prob. all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I (mostly my wife, for her work travels) often stay at La Quinta's and we were pleased with this facility. This was a a planned stop on our way home to KY from the Outer Banks of NC. The front desk staff allowed us to use a coupon we had for a free room upgrade; the suite was on the top floor, clean, spacious, and quiet. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.