We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise! We have company....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprise! We have company....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well, upon arrival, I was very impressed. This is one of THE nicest looking La Quintas I have stayed in. We love La Quinta as they are pet friendly. Clean, new, modern, nice area of town.
I start to set the alarm clock and I see, what I thought was the light in the clock flicker. It's a roach... crawling back and forth over the little station indicator, under the plastic cover!!! Ish. I call the front desk to tell them of my intruder.... as I'm telling the desk personnel, another roach crawls down the wall where the TV is. I'm talking like a reporter... "Oh God. There's one crawling down the wall. I'm going to have to change rooms." I was really "bugged" out. Started feeling the creepy thing with my skin, rubbing my fingers thru my hair. It was the second floor, room 216. May have been over the food area on the main floor. Anyhow, our desk personnel was very accommodating. Apologized and moved us up to 4th floor. Much better. No problems. Just DON'T STAY on the SECOND FLOOR. Yikes.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor. Ask for 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    105
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
172
74
47
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First we looked for a hotel in virginia Beach but prices were too high for us. We looked for a better hotel then Days Inn etc' but not too pricey. We read good reviews on La Quinta Norfolk and we booked for 3 nights.
Bingo!
Clean, new, excellent room, service, tv, laundromat, good hot breakfast, close to all attractions and airport and even close to Virginia Beach.
BOOK !

Room Tip: Prob. all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I (mostly my wife, for her work travels) often stay at La Quinta's and we were pleased with this facility. This was a a planned stop on our way home to KY from the Outer Banks of NC. The front desk staff allowed us to use a coupon we had for a free room upgrade; the suite was on the top floor, clean, spacious, and quiet. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days the room was simply amazing the housekeeping staff simply knew thier stuff. The whole hotel is just beautiful, the lady at the front desk was a bit snobby and unpersonable upon check in but everyone else was amazing. Unlike other reviews the pool and spa (which is spent the most time in) was spotless. They do do allow dogs there so be prepared to see them,And overall great experience we just cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean. The area is perfect for shopping and eating. The beach is only a few miles away. Staff was awesome. I will be back in June for our family reunion. Make sure you grab breakfast and chat with Ms. DEE DEE. She is a warm and friendly lady.

Ms. Jones
Maryland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here as we passed thru for the Outerbanks. Hotel was very well maintained, as well as being pet friendly. If you have a pet, they have rooms just for pet owners but you would not know a pet had ever been in the room. Not that I expected any odor but just surprised not anything to think a pet had been there. This was the first time I had stayed in a hotel with a dog and would not hesitate to do it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff is great....my dad stays at this location each year when visiting my brother who is stationed at Norfolk, thus the reason for our stay. Rooms were always clean when returning from our day out sightseeing and visiting. Options for changing linens and towels are always nice.....a "green" option. The recliner in our room was very comfortable per my husband! Our next trip to visit will definitely see us staying here again. Great location and price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.