We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pet friendly accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent pet friendly accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We arrived without a reservation late in the evening after a 24 hour plane ride. We were treated with great care with excellent customer service . Having two large dogs and a family of four it was nice to be accommodated at a moments notice without ridiculous pet fees. The room was in excellent repair and the free breakfast was a huge plus. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    110
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
186
77
51
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

On a business trip, we needed to stay close both to the airport and the navy base, so this was a better choice than others. The hotel has a typical motel, "plastic" look both on th outside, in the lobby and rooms. They are functional, yet basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best thing about the hotel is probably the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Bar exam in February 2012. We had a king room on the top floor of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Also the hot water never ran out. The breakfast was free and so was the internet and parking, which was very nice since both tend to be a rarity in Norfolk. Also the hotel was an easy 10-15 minute drive to the test center (waterside marriott) on interstate for most of the way. I didn't try the pool or the hot tub. They didn't give us a problem when I requested late checkout, but normal checkout is at noon and late checkout is at 1pm, so it really isn't that much of a difference. My only complaint is that the door didn't block any of the hallway noise. You couldn't really hear the rooms to either side (both of which were occupied), but whenever anything happened in the hallway it sounded like it was going on in the room. Also, being on the top floor, we heard more of the airport noise than my husband did last year on the 2nd floor. But hey, for about $70/night this is probably one of the best deals in Norfolk. Also, they have coupons at the front desk for Aberdeen Steakhouse.

Room Tip: If the occassional airplane noise bothers you, don't stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Florida as part of our stops. The main reason in choose Norfolk was because it had the best reviews and dog parks for a one night stay. Though because of the weather on arrival, my dog wasn't able to enjoy any of this. However La Quinta was very clean, we actually saw a couple of dogs coming and going on arrival. However I did not hear on dog bark. This was my pets first hotel stay and my concern was cleanliness and him sensing other dogs. I hope every La Quinta is this great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel lived up to the billing. We arrived around 11 a.m. and they hustled to get us into our rooms soon after. The place is very clean and the personnel quite friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

Room Tip: The back rooms are probably better as they don't face the street. It seemed like the double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Short business trip. Great room and breakfast pantry was well stocked. Hotel was immacilate and staff was friendly. Not a typical la quota fan, but would def stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

First, when I walked into the lobby to check in, I immediately noticed the cleanliness. Then when I gave my name for the reserved room, I was upgraded to a suite at no charge. This suite was great. It gave my wife the ability to use the internet, watch TV and I could also watch TV "in bed". I had calls to make and left my wife in the room, feeling secure in that decision. The staff and services were the best in every way. Definitely will stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.