We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Relaxation, Surf, Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida da Marginal, Praia da Vieira, Vieira de Leiria 2430-091, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Coimbra, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great for Relaxation, Surf, Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I staying in March 2015 with my girlfriend.

We wanted a place to stay where could get some rest near the ocean. This hotel provided us a great service and we loved our stay.
We did the massages, pool,etc and we loved it.
We will come back if we can. Hopefully with a bunch of kids.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. There's always something hapening in the beach. There is also a surf school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    57
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
71
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel at a time of year where there is nothing going on in Vieria. It was rather cold and rainy.
The hotel is not the newest and has had better years I guess
But they had renovations going on, so they are doing something to improve.
The room was nevertheless clean and good.
The breakfast was, lets say, not very special...cold coffee was the worst of it.

But the personell at the reception was really nice, this keeps the stay in overall good memories.

I am sure in the summertime this hotel will have a much better flair and great vibrations so close to the beach (just across the road).

So its a good overall pick for a stay in Vieria!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

As an overall, the hotel is really good with good level of service. The rooms are quite spacious (duplex rooms) and clean. 
The hotel is having enclosed area making it safe to let children play around without constant supervision.



- Staff is always helpful, welcoming and competent. 


- The animation team is amazing both for children and adults. Everyday of the week you have shows and activities and in the evenings it always starts with a mini-disco for children.


- Concerning the food, in the all inclusive package, you get a lot with everyday different local specialties and also a corner for children with more common food. The quality is good and quantity much more than enough.


- We also took Spa and massage and it was of good quality in a relaxing environment. It has to be noted that the rooms where the massages are done needs some refreshments but this did not affect the quality of the massage from the qualified personnel. 



The indoor pool was very well appreciated during the days were we had no sun.

The weakest point is the lack of Internet access (no Wi-Fi and no LAN) in the rooms, in the bars and restaurants. Wi-Fi is only available in the 2 lobbies of the hotel. Really insufficient despite good connection.
Some Wi-Fi repeaters will be more than welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotels, Dep. Comercial at Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello, Thank you for your comment. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very good hotel for all ages. We went has 2 couples.and had a really good time. The hotel is above average with a great pool and a very funny aquapark (for all ages I might add :) )

If you go with 2 payed meals its great and you'll save lots of money in restaurants (we had breakfast and dinner). For dinner its all you can eat and all you can drink (for 3€ a person).

The weather was not that good though :\

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida da Marginal, Praia da Vieira, Vieira de Leiria 2430-091, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Vieira de Leiria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vieira de Leiria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristal Vieira Beach Vieira De Leiria
Hotel Cristal Vieira Beach And Spa
Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa Portugal/Vieira De Leiria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cristal Praia Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.