We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodizio Rapture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bem Bom

Bem Bom
Avenida Francisco Sa Carneiro, Quarteira, Portugal
289-380-158
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 101 restaurants in Quarteira
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
newport south wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rodizio Rapture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This restaurant is not particularly a thing of beauty. No fewer than 4 TV'S were showing Portugal v someone during our visit (9th Sept, I think) The decor is modest and service no better or worse than other similar establishments in the area. What sets it apart is the joyous theatre of the Rodizio grill. Of our party of 4 I was the lucky one. From time to time huge skewers arrived at the table. A waiter armed with an evil looking machete then delicately sliced strips of either chicken, lamb, sausage and unbelievably tender steak. The chicken hearts were perhaps a taste too far but that is my problem. A different option arrives every 5-6 minutes until the elasticated trousers you are wearing no longer seem elasticated. During our stay in Quarteria we usually had fish as it invariably is excellent but save one night for your red meat fix and go for the grill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    96
    35
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wow Best steak ever just melted in your mouth, we went because we were recommended by other visiters to out apartment and it was fabulous if you can visit it, uyou will find it near the bus station.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Starve yourself before you go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had the rodizio grill. Works out at 14 euros and it is as much as you can eat. They keep bringing out more and more skewered fillet steak, neck of bull, lamb, chicken, garlic fillet steak, sausage and chicken hearts oh and ribs aswell. Mmmmmm

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice - Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went here due to reviews on TA and weren't disappointed. Nice food and good staff - very busy so we did have to wait for a table and service starteed slow, but once we had ordered, the food did not stop coming. We ordered the special which was basically as much as you could eat! Well cooked meats and lots of variety.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“45 minutes wait??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Terrible Service, long wait, and bad tenpered waiters.. She told me that o would have to wait 45 minutes for rump beef, that takes 5 minutes the most to do??? Must be joking,. Never again....avoid...

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bem Bom also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Bem Bom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bem Bom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.