We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and the Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquashow Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aquashow Park Hotel to your Saves list
Aquashow Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Semino, E.N. 396, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Quarteira
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good and the Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked a week for my 9 year old son and I and have to say that it is a wonderful hotel, the decor and cleanliness of the place is just amazing. The staff were brilliant and so are the facilities, the pools are great and have to state that there were times when my son found it a little hot outside so the indoor pool a godsend and in fact it was just perfect. The gym is also good... now for a couple of negatives, childrens entertainment program very poor and very litttle english spoken, the price of a can of drink (coke) 2.80 euros... very steep if you ask me considering I paid 4 euros in town for a fresh orange juice, coffee and ice lolly!! The biggest let down for me was the food... variety was ok on some days however the temperature of the food was awful... I just wish they would sort this.. But a big plus point was that they cooked a burger and chips for my son as he didnt like any of the menu one evening.. so top marks for that one!

To summarise

Hotel (excellent)
Rooms and cleanliness (excellent)
Staff (excellent)
Facilities (great)

Food (average verging on poor)
Childrens Entertainment (poor)
location (great)
Free courtesy bus (fab)
Snack Bar (great) This food was really good
Free safe (fantastic)


Overall an enjoyable holiday and for a couple of the negatives I would certainly return and recommend the Aqua Show Park Hotel

Mr J

Room Tip: Pool views great if you want sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

excellent day out so much to do for all ages we spent 6 hours at park and stll had to drag my 10year old away

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just back from a holiday at the Aquashow Park Hotel. We took our 5 year old, 4 year old and 7 month old twins. This is a fantastic hotel, very clean, helpful friendly staff, lovely pool and play area for the children.
The Aquashow Park was a very short walk, the children loved it. Get there early if you are with children and need a shaded spot.
You will need a car or taxi if you want to visit the shops / restaurants as they are too far to walk to.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms available, great for large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Visited the Aquashow last week taking my grandchildren and their parents at a cost of 128 euro only to find that the main attraction was not in use. When paying we were not told this was the case, children very disappointed. Surely we should have been told and a reduction in the cost. Very disappointed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had a great 10 day break, hotel and staff first class,(if you want to see hard working ,polite and eager young people at work this is the place) spotlessly clean and bright modern decor.Pool area again spotless. We personally didn't visit the free water park during our stay but spoke to other guests who said it was a brill day out for all ages.Couple of good quality reasonablly priced restaurants next door and the excellent "Restaurante A'Paisagem" 10 mins walk away with Oscars fun pub and supermarket opposite.
Take the courtesy bus to Quarteira and try lunch at the Gaivota (seagull) beach bar,far end of the promenade right on the waters edge.great grilled prawns etc.

Room Tip: Any pool view room will give you the evening sun just right for a glass of Mateus Rose on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very nice new hotel, nice and clean rooms, friendly service. Swimming pool clean, very well equipped gym, Jacuzzi.The hotel is not the best especially for those who enjoy night life. The area no shops or good restaurants . It does not pay to take buffet at the hotel for 20 euros per person, very poor and for the drinks you have to pay extra, It is better to order a taxi (10euro) and get to Vilamoura Marina where are the really good restaurants.Breakfast very poor and every day the same thing,every day re-heated .Aqua park was open only to 5pm!!

Room Tip: It does not pay to take buffet at the hotel for 20 euros per person, very poor and for the drinks yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for the weekend and I confess I had not too many expectations. However, I realised that my fears dissipated completely, the moment I arrived. Although this unit hasn't completed one year yet, the fact of being new doesn't explain all.
The staff is always polite and helpful, and wondering what they can do more to make you feel at home. The head of the restaurant take the prize (forgive me all the others...).
One of the facts that made me love this hotel is the rare attention to details. Just one example: the toilet seats have shock absorbers, so that they don't "bam" when you close them, preventing from disturbing the other guests. The indoor (with jacuzzi) and outdoor pools are a must try. The absolutely excelent breakfast completes what I considered to be one of the best hotel experiences me and my family had. The proximity of the Aquashow Park (from the same group), makes your fun guaranteed (must try the roller coaster... if you don't have any heart problems...).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Address: Semino, E.N. 396, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the first and unique hotel in Portugal with an innovating concept combining a Water and Thematic Park with a 4-Star Resort. The Aquashow Park Hotel is situated in Quarteira and has 148 double rooms (3 of them for person with special needs), air conditioned and with a unique and innovative design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquashow Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.