We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senhor Frog's Bar and Pizzaria

Senhor Frog's Bar and Pizzaria
Rua Vasco da Gama N0 47, Quarteira, Portugal
289 313 881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 129 Restaurants in Quarteira
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What's not to like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you want a good pizza then this is your place. You can't fault the service they look after you very well and the pizza's are lovely although should have gone for the smaller one as the large was just that too big.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tastey Pizzas in a very Clean Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The slightly deceptive exterior belies the excellent service and good food inside. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and courteous. There is enough choice for vegetarians too (as my wife, son and I are). We happened to be passing by, went in and enjoyed the food ... and came back another day while we were staying in Vilamoura for five days. The restaurant, in Quarteria, is about 15 mins walk from Vilamoura Marina.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great pizza with a good choice on the menu. Ate here twice during our stay and it offers good food at a reasonable price. If your hotel food is poor than try this place. Will be back here on our next holiday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I agree with other reviewers. This is fine for what it is. ood basic pizza and pasta, within nothing to single it out as exceptional. I think cheap and cheerful is a fair description.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“decent pizza place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

stopped here one evening for a cheap and cheerful meal and thats what we got. food and service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senhor Frog's Bar and Pizzaria also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Senhor Frog's Bar and Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senhor Frog's Bar and Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.