We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Restaurante Girassol

Cafe Restaurante Girassol
Av. Infante Sagres | Atlantida II - Ed. Pico, Lj. 11, Quarteira 8125-159, Portugal
289316144
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 116 Restaurants in Quarteira
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Family all day restaurant, serving home style food with global and local influences. Welcoming atmosphere!
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we had a wonderful meal here a couple of weeks ago during our holiday. It was very quiet but not surprising given the time of year but the food was delicious and we could see and smell Maria and her staff in the kitchen cooking our meal which was great. We shared a starter of prawns in a chilli and garlic sauce, fresh bread to mop up the sauce, delicious. Two main courses, piri piri chilcken (huge) and the special, two home made sweets and a bottle of wine for 35 euros, great value, great food, great staff..... definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Hidden gem tucked away very pleasant evening, good food only one waiter who was running around but still took time to make sure everything was ok

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Attentive service and good quality food. Good value for money 40 euros for 2 including starters, wine and water.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waringstown
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous to find this lovely restaurant on our first day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the most delicious lunches here relaxing in the shade for the earlier days and then siting in the sun on our last days. The salads were amazing fresh and different: goats cheese beet root walnuts tomatoes and lettuce serves with a yoghurt sauce, gorgeous! We had dinner too. The owner Maria and her husband Henry were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Wel recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

From Helen and Maurice Morley in Cornwall.

As the title says 'excellent all round'.
Friendly first class service, and very good food always prepared fresh to order.
We came to know Maria and Henryk very well during our holiday, and we keep in touch by email.
Maria, bless her, came to our rescue when the return transfer vehicle failed to arrive. She ordered a taxi for us and when we found that we might not have sufficient funds to pay the driver in full she sent us on our way saying she would take care of any shortfall..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Restaurante Girassol also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Cafe Restaurante Girassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Restaurante Girassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.