We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of o jacinto

o jacinto
rua sa carneiro, Quarteira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 101 restaurants in Quarteira
Price range: $33 - $132
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

O Jacinto is a must when we are in the area. Seafood and fish is always really good. Try the green salad, so fresh as someone just picked it the moment you ordered.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    30
    29
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almancil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Squid and Garlic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The squid was cooked in garlic, and was tender and amazing! The sea bass was above average. The service was attentive and fun! Cannot wait to go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by some locals when we asked for an authentic place to sample good fish. We were not disappointed. I had the monkfish cataplana, which they kindly did for one person - turns out it was huge, enough for the largest of appetites. And delicious. My wife had the sole, which she requested off the bone, which they gladly complied with. She said it was also good, although it didn't look as spectacular as my dish. I tried a good wine, which was not expensive. I would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This restaurante is specialized in seafood and fish, and the food is simply delicious. Everything is very fresh and of high quality and cooked in the traditional algarve way. And besides it is not expensive considering the quality of the meal you are provided. It is definetly one of the best places in the algarve to eat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good food, friendly, familiar atmosphere, price acceptable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed o jacinto also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to o jacinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage o jacinto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.