We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabane Quarteira

La Cabane Quarteira
17, Rua Do Levante, Quarteira 8125, Portugal
+351 289 313 819
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: International, Fusion, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open since 1979 the restaurant is situated in Quarteira old town, we provide free pick-up service on reservation from, Quarteira, Vilamoura and Vila sol.Still closed on Sundays,thank you.beatrice
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were recommended the restaurant by a friend and we are so pleased we booked a table. By booking your table you also get the option to be collected from your hotel by Carlos. What a brilliant idea.

On your arrival you are greeted with a very warm welcome and a glass of sparkling wine. Food choice excellent. Food gorgeous. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    54
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Surrey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was advised of this restaurant by a member of the Vila Sol golf club when I told him I had a party of 23 to take out after a game of golf. I was so pleased he did as although the party was large, we were looked after superbly. The food was all cooked from fresh which meant we had a long wait, but wow it was well worth it. Every meal was cooked beautifully and all the empty plates at the end proved the success of the cooking.
They also laid on a bus to and from the restaurant, it was an all round positive experience and I would thoroughly recommend a visit, I am taking another party of people in March and I will certainly be paying another visit to Beatrice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Have been many times, back again in March”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This restaurant is great, from the warm welcome (and glass of fiz) to the complimentary lift from hotel and back. The host is warm and the food and drink is reasonably priced. Looking forward to a return visit in March. Have only just noticed it is on tripadvisor so wanted to recommend to all!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ate here on the evening of 11th December. Pleasant welcome by staff and given a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. Had an issue with the fillet steak I ordered which was very tough and stringy but this was replaced with no problem and many apologies. House wine very palatable and very reasonable at 8.30 euros per bottle. I had planned to eat here on the 10th December but had received no reply to an e-mail I had sent requesting a table using the link from the tripadvisor page. It turned out that this e-mail address was wrong. The correct one is lacabane@sapo.pt. Opening hours of the restaurant are 1200 - 1500 and 1900 - 2300 but they are closed all day Sunday. These hours may possibly change in peak summer. Overall a very good restaurant and well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Astute business sense is the first aspect of La Cabane that I would like to endorse. The restaurant's 'off the beaten track' location in the quiet back streets of Quarteira means that the complimentary pick-up and drop-off service was very well received. Graham Greene would have been very taken with the moody Rua de Levante on which the restaurant sits and one almost expected to see Harry Lime pulling up his collar underneath the brightly illuminated restaurant sign. Once inside you are met by the congenial Beatrice and a traditional interior which is an influential mix of both French and Portuguese. A complimentary glass of fizz is combined with pleasant appetizers of cheese, pate and other canapés, but more importantly, a full basket of bread…an ever increasing rarity in the current economic climate! The house wine is more than adequate, but the restaurant boasts a comprehensive and eclectic cellar to suit any taste. Our starters of Local Grilled Sausage were a little too ‘rustic’ for our palettes, but the portions were very hearty and well presented. Our main courses of Fillet Steak with a Madeira & Mushroom Sauce and Lightly Battered Sole Fillets were excellent and complemented by crunchy Frites and seasonal vegetables accordingly. The complimentary cheese and other assorted goodies meant that there was no room for sobremesas but they did however test our willpower with tempting cakes, pastries and creams! The night was rounded off with a very agreeable bill. The attentiveness of both the host and staff may have been heightened in the leaner November months, but I am sure that a warm welcome is a ‘year-round’ offering at La Cabane! The night was rounded off by a complimentary shuttle service back to our accommodation. We need more restaurants like this and in my opinion, it’s almost hidden location adds to the appeal!
Jonathan Miles - Manchester UK

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabane Quarteira also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to La Cabane Quarteira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabane Quarteira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.