We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Club Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Club Apartments to your Saves list
Kings Club Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned home 12 of jan 2013 after spending aweek at kings.Studio very clean and had everything we needed .Location was great very close to beach and bus station. Supermarkets were well stocked.The only downfall was , the studio faces northeast and this time of the year the sun doesn't reach it, so was cold all the time. All staff were very polite . Will differently return !!
A heater was avalible in the room and was very much appreciated

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
57
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I am a wheel chair user and chose this holiday after lengthy discussions with the tour operator.But when we arrived I soon realised I had been mislead and it would be impossible for me to get around.The receptionist was as upset as I was, as she said she had told our tour operator that it would not be suitable for me.The tour operator took it upon themselves to say that I would be ok .She spoke with her manager Avelino and they found us an apartment at villamoura which was more suited to my needs the following day.We only spent one night there but the apartment looked new inside with all mod cons including washing machine full size oven and hob and large fridge .terrace doors from the kitchen and lounge that lead onto large terrace overlooking the pool and gardens it was such a shame that i wasnt able stay but access is not good in a wheel chair.We met others during our overnight stay who were enjoying themselves,The apartments are great for couples or families and are great value for money.Also due to the friendly nature of management and staff they ensured I had a great holiday even though it meant moving to another apartment block

Room Tip: south side has sun on terrace all day I rated the location as excellent but this is with able bodie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co-Antrim
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here May 2012 with our 2 young kids. Arrived late at nite and found no reception. Gates were locked but thankfully another guest assisted us. Apartment was very clean and had all we needed. Very close to the beach. We got an amazing deal on these apartments and were only a 10 min walk from the amazing Vilamouro. Apartments definitely were a great base for a great inexpensive family holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived in Faro 29 December 2012 and were promptly transferred to our apartment courtesy of resorthoppa (£37.50 return for a private taxi). We were met at about 10pm by someone who took us to the apartment and we were left with the keys. The apartments seem secure, we were lucky to have an elderly resident next door who kept a lose eye on things. There is a nice garden/pool area but alas, wrong time of year. The apartment was a studio which had a large fully equipped bathroom (plenty of hot water), wardrobe space, a comfortable double bed, a well equipped kitchenette and a small table and two chairs. There was also a portable TV for which additional charge gives you satellite TV (don't know what channels). The apartments are easy to find, close to the bus station and only 5-10 minute walk to the beach. There are several well stocked, inexpensive supermarkets stocking excellent variety. If you are more adventurous a 15 minute walk takes you down to the indoor markets with fresh locally caught fish, butchers and fruit and veg.
Bars are plentiful and prices in Quarteira low, compared to Albufeira (lager €2 per pint). Several good restaurants serving local cuisine, excellent for piri piri chicken and grilled fish are close to the apartments.
All in all I'd recommend, however might look for something bigger if staying for 7 days or longer.

Room Tip: Perhaps it is more comfortable to have an apartment with separate bedroom rather than a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently stayed at the kings hotel and found it to be a very relaxing and quiet experience. The Apartment is very clean and well equipped and the receptionist was very polite and helpful. We were initially concerned about things we had read from other reviews however we found the Apartments to be very secure and the area very safe. The beach is very close by with lots of restaurants, cafe's and patisseries. Villamoura is about a twenty minute walk along the beach and has a lovely harbour with lots of Restaurants well worth a visit. We paid 36 euros for two adults and one child to have a three hour cruise and swim from villamoura around the coast. The bus station is a five minute walk away with buses to loule, Albufeira and Faro. We would recommend a visit to the Kings Apartments and would book there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are spacious with large balconies that attract the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

just back from week holiday in quateria we stayed in Kings aparts we had one bedroom apt .it was very good very spacious ( nice pool )

kitchen with --cooker,microwave,toaster,kettle ,coffee maker,and fridge .pots & pans .Within easy walk of supermarket ---food cheap. Bus station at end of street ---€-8 return to Faro shopping
centre
We had Sunday Roast In Dartagans Bar --food very good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came here for a week in October 2012.

Checked in quite late which was a task! Had to phone a number and a man gave me instructions on how to get the keys which was like something off The Crystal Maze!
I had a studio which was a very good size, extremely clean and well equipped with everything that you need. There was a lovely bathroom too with a lovely deep bath and a very powerful shower!
The pool area was not the most modern, just a large pool and a kiddies pool. The sunbeds looked like they needed a good clean and to be honest, only evr saw 2 people using the pool area the whole time!
The area around the hotel looks a bit daunting at first but its quite safe. Never heard any dogs barking at all while I was there!
There are two supermarkets within a 10 minute walk, Alisuper and Ecomarche. Ecomarche is the better one and sells lots of lovely breads and meats and everything else you may need for the apartment.
Quarteira itself is a lovely town, very authentic and very Portugese. There are lots of nice restaurants around. The best one was Dallas which had lots of nice dishes and very good value! Walking to Vilamoura along the seafront is a nice walk, takes about half an hour.

Overall, Lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Club Apartments

Address: Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Apartments Hotel Quarteira
Kings Club Apartments Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Club Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.