We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy missed tv but strange view at front” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Club Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Club Apartments to your Saves list
Kings Club Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy missed tv but strange view at front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic Hol.our first with our baby , it's a strange area to be honest with tourist and residents in same area , but only a spit away from one of the most beautifull promenade s and beaches , the prices of food snacks supply's etc vary quite considerably , but we found this fun comparing prices . The cataplana we had in the small restaurant across from fish market on the corner . ( sorry cant remember name ) was very good and lovely people . The town down the road was even more beautiful , lots of spectacular yaughts and restaurants , but again reasonable prices . In a nut shell , yes I would go again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
55
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed there for a week from 19th September 2012.After reading some reviews about the place and location ,i was a bit dubious as what to expect. After arriving late in the evening and expecting to have to make a phone call and a wait til we could be booked into our apartment,i was pleasantly surprised to find the owner had waited on our arrival. We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and all the kitchen appliances were in perfect working order.Pool area was clean and private, Only a 5 minute walk to beach front, where restaurants and pubs were located next to beach providing a ideal setting.We found Quarteira to be immaculately clean and the locals friendly . I wouldnt hesitate in returning to the town or apartments

Room Tip: We were pleased to have a upper apartment as the ground floor lacked a bit of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

just returned from a 10 day break, staying at the Kings Apartments. Friends of ours pointed us in their direction after they stayed their in may. As the last couple of reviews have remaked, my wife & I found the accommodation very acceptable in deed. Oven, fridge/freezer, washing machine, toaster & microwave in the kitchen area, bathroom with bath/shower, bedroom with 2 single beds, and a great balcony overlooking the car park towards the sea. it is no more than a 5 min walk to almost anything you could possible need.Their are dogs that seem to enjoy an all night bark & a burger van that parks at the bottom of the hill & is open until about 6.30am to feed all the night workers & cabbies.this is well outweighedby everything else this resort has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

After reading previous reviews, I was unsure what to expect with mention of crime but I saw no evidence of unruly behaviour and never once felt unsafe, I did follow receptionists advice and made sure shutters were locked when I went out or slept.. Great value for money. The 1 bedroomed apartment was on the top floor overlooking the car park - the balcony got sun all day. (If you book a studio these overlook the pool but they get no sun).
Kept very clean, 3 towel changes and a clean per week. Reception lady very helpful, there is a massive library there to swap books, internet (3 Euros an hour), Safe hire (15 Euros per week), you can buy toiletries that you have forgotton and they sell water which is useful instead of hauling it up from the shops.
Apartment had everything you needed plus washing machine, iron, huge furnished balcony, fridge freezer, cooker, sofa, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV etc.
Pool area is kept very clean and the gardens very well maintained, free sunloungers are available, there is the main pool and a children's pool. The only downside for me was the pool because the depth wasn't gradual, there were a set of steps straight into 5ft of water which was as shallow as it goes, so I didn't use the pool.
There is a bakery/cafe under the apartments (car park side), which sells fresh bread, cakes, pizzas, cold drink, alcohol, sweets etc. (This is closed on a Wednesday).
The local supermarket (Ecomarche)is located on the main road between the 2 roundabouts and has pretty much everything.
The fruit and fish market is worth a visit, this is on the promenade road at the Vilamoura end.
It's about a 20 minute walk to Vilamoura and is worth it to see the superyachts, but is a bit pricier than Quarteira. Vilamoura has Macdonalds, Pizza Hut etc.
Quarteira beach is lovely, lots of room, lifeguards on duty, you can hire sunloungers or take your own towels.
The best place to eat is Fantasia bar. (Out of the apartments, straight across the main road, down onto the promenade and turn left, about 300 yds along the promenade). Portions are huge, English waiting staff, very cheap drinks.
All in all a first class holiday.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments get all day sun - studios are in the shade all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the holiday I had here. Now if you want the Ritz, 5* luxury with fountains & manacured gardens then obviously you will have to pay the price. The Apartments were a good size clean & Comftable. The shower (although not much to look at) was amazing. short walk to the beach. A fantastic Marina 20 mins walk away (all the bars you'd ever need) & Supermarkets very close both sides.

Kings Apartments had a lovely little pool & sunbeds. -(not massive but very enclosed & peaceful) There was television in the room for the night (not that you go on holiday to watch TV) - but it had some German channels & a Dutch one (I can at least understand a bit of German). I had also taken a USB memory stick with a load of films & sitcoms on & this could be plugged directly into the side of the monitor/television so I had plenty to watch, added bonus.

It didn't have aircon but with it being September it was realativly cool with the window open on a night - I didn't see any crime or anything to sugest the bad rep that quatieria has aquired (a bit of griffiti and some properties did look slightly tired)
It did like other reports say have dogs that barked, It wasn't as bad as people have made out (+ ear plugs just in case)

If you want a peaceful holiday away from 1000s upon 1000s of Brits then these apartments are for you. If you want to have a party and need constant entertaining, Socialising and go on holiday to find out "how much better off your new found buddys are" then try one of the bigger complex's down the coast.

All in all quiet, peaceful, Ideal for people that enjoy thier own company & can entertain themselves.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea = Sun trap from sun-up until sundown (noiser & not much of a view to write...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The 1 bedroom apartments have a fully fitted kitchen with fridge-freezer, full oven, hob, microwave and washing machine. There is a kitchen table with 3 chairs and a dining room with 4 chairs. The lounge area has a sofabed and armchair and tv. Large sunny balcony overlooking wasteland. Twin bedroom also has a balcony. Large wardrobe containing mobile oil filled radiator. Large bathroom with shower over bath. Apartments were kept clean with fresh towels as required. Large cupboard in hallway. Not far from beach/promenade (app 250m) close to bus station (app100m), Walking distance uphill to the gypsy market (which used to be located on the wasteland outside the hotel). Nice Indian restaurant on the promenade. Few promenade cafe's selling the usual snacks, drinks and ice creams etc. Lovely beach. You can walk into Villamoura along the promenade (most of the way). If you arrive when the complex is closed (gates locked) call the number on the gate - someone will either bring you a key or explain how to obtain the key from the safe. We found out afterwards that we should have advised the hotel of our arrival time (it was a Sunday). Peaceful complex although you will hear some barking dogs.

Room Tip: The studios have a smaller shady balcony with a pool view. The apartments overlook the wasteland bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The apartments are well equipped and well situated. There was even a washing machine and coffee machine in the apartment which was expected. The pool area was quiet and on several occassions we had to walk around to the coffee shop at the front of the apartments for a beer as the snack bar was not open. The receptionists children were there alot and my children enjoyed playing with them, although on accassions they wet us when we were dressed and ready to go out for the evening!! We hired the safety deposit box and made sure the gate was hut behind us due to other reviews, but never heard or saw anyone/anything alarming. The circus was in town whilst we were there and pitched at the front of the apartments so some nights were noisy! All in all great value for money. Quarteria is a beautiful place and we hope to revisit soon and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Club Apartments

Address: Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kings Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Apartments Hotel Quarteira
Kings Club Apartments Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Club Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.