We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely - mostly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capitol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capitol to your Saves list
Hotel Capitol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Padova 77, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely - mostly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel in Lido De Jesolo is for the most part lovely. The reception, restaurant and pool area are really lovely and it is on the beach. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis and there was a lot to choose from. We had a delicious lunch there once so would presume the dinners would have been nice too - we just preferred to eat out each night. Having a room looking onto the beach is wonderful although the balconies are only small. I did notice the first floor rooms had a bigger terrace area so it may be worth asking for them. The manager, Bruno, and his family are very friendly.

My only negative would be the bedrooms which need updating. The hotel had notices stating this, saying they had recently focussed more on the public areas. The rooms were fine with comfy beds, good fridge, decent storage space, good shower but the decor/furniture and bathroom (cracked tiles etc) do need modernising. Having said that the rooms and the whole hotel were spotless and the cleaners were in every day.

The hotel is literally the fourth hotel from the end (on the beach) and a previous review had mentioned it being at the quieter end of the main street. There were loads of restaurants and shops at this end as there are all along the street but it is soooo long I can't comment on whether it is any quieter than other parts, although on a bicycle ride it did look like there were more bars further along.

We thought Jesolo would be expensive but found prices to be good. Prosecco is produced there and is a lot cheaper than back home, the cocktails were alot cheaper too although some seemed a bit weak! The restaurant menus are all the same really but nice food. And if, like me, you like pasta - even though the Italians have this before their main meal - it's still a decent portion if you are ordering for your main!

We took a day trip to Venice on the bus (bus stop a couple of streets back from the hotel) which took 25 mins to get to the ferry (which meets the bus) - this then took another 25 mins and stops just along from St Mark's Square. Going to Venice from the Hotel Capitol shaved a good 30mins off the journey as I had stayed at the further end of Lido De Jesolo many years ago and the whole journey then was an hour and a half one way. There is a boat that goes direct from Lido De Jesolo to Venice although this is 9.30am - 5.30pm only.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta C, Direttore generale at Hotel Capitol, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice and gratifyng words you spend about us.
We are pleased when we are able to give a special and emotional hollidays to our guests.
We thank you also for your suggestion, that we will considered for the emprovement for the next year!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have spent two beautiful nights in this hotel in May 2011.

We were on a two day trip in Italy and this hotel we used as our base. I liked front porch with pool and sandy beach on front of hotel.

Room was clean, tidy, spacious and nicely furnished. We had a little side balcony with partial look on sea, so we used it for morning awakening, eyes resting,..nice. Bathroom was clean and ok, but I think will need some restauration in future.

We booked bed & breakfast so I can not explain or comment some other meals since we did not ate there, but breakfast was hm,..., a little bit poor. Only one bun with supplements (tiny one or two slices of salami and cheese, small piece of butter and marmelade, coffee or tea). I heard that some guests were little bit dissapointed with this breakfast too.

Staff seemed nice, I can only tell that much since we did not have some contact.

You can rent a bike in this hotel, which is great if you like to explore place.

I really liked this place and hotel, I do not know is it some subjective opinion or not (maybe I was in a mood for traveling), but anyway I recommend :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for a week, with my young daughter, we travel a lot and we both Absolutely enjoyed this hotel. Very easy to get to from Marco Polo Airport. Good location, right on the private beach. The pool was warm and never too full. The room was Lovely, with an ice cold fridge, with a side view of the Sea, which was Wonderful to wake up too. The food was great - very fresh and tasty - Value for money. The owners, staff at Reception, the Bar men/ladies, Breakfast ladies, Dinner ladies and the housekeepers were all very friendly. Very clean hotel in a safe area, just walking distance to Bars, restaurants, live music, game areas and bus stop. We will Definitely book here again For Sure!!! Thank you All at Hotel Capitol!!! See you soon :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

perfect location on the beach itself. Nice pool and lovely bar/restaturant area. We stayed as a large group and generally everything was good although the staff seemed a bit tired at times. Good food although portions could be more generous. Very good value for money - definately would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have been back and back and back again to this hotel, good location, good food and very friendly staff, I normally put my complaints in on trip advisor, but all I can say is superb to this one

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We have travelled extensively around Italy and Europe but I can honestly say this has been a wonderful experience. The owners were welcoming and the staff always had a smile on their faces even though it was the end of the season and they must have been tired. A special mention goes to Marzia on Reception, Michaela on the Bar,and Marzia in the restaurant, not forgetting the two ladies who cleaned our room.
The Chef should have a Michelin star - the food was to die for. Plenty of choices and well cooked and presented.

We were on the fourth floor lateral sea view. The rooms could do with a bit of updating
but were always clean and tidy.

The Hotel is located in the Faro area and faces the sea with a large swimming pool.
We have nothing to say against this hotel as it was a wonderful experience.

Thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

My friend and I stayed in Capitol during two weeks in August. It’s excellent hotel where you meet with atmosphere of friendliness and hospitality. The hotel has good position next to the beach on first line also Pedestrian Street with bar, shops, restaurants not far away. Local bus is only two streets away. When we arrived we hadn’t to wait time of check in and we were accommodated in a clean, comfortable room with side sea view. The room provides with all living requisites. The towels were changed every day; bedclothes were changed once per 3-4 days. The air conditioner was for free and you could change the temperature as you would like.
The place on the beach was given according our wish and didn’t change all time of our staying in the hotel. The beach bed and umbrella were for free. You could pay very reasonable price if you would like to lie next to the swimming pool. We didn’t use this service because we prefer to lie next to the beautiful sea.

The breakfast was good and took place on open air terrace with wonderful sea view. You needn’t to be at breakfast early morning because food never finished. The dinner was just fabulous every time. The courses never came again during two weeks. As we were in Italy first time we had possibility to try traditional Italian food from pasta till fresh seafood. We were served by elegant waiter and were very surprised the fact that it was owner of the hotel himself. He worked together with other waiters and watched over the quality service personally. Mr. Bruno gave us very good advises when we need help to choose a drink or food. He understands very well culture differences between people from different countries and different ages and he has his own individual approach for everybody. In general all hotel stuff is very professional, helpful, friendly and low-key servicing.
I would like to recommend this hotel for staying for everybody who is looking for surroundings of nice people, good service, excellent food and new interesting meetings.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol

Address: Via Padova 77, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#134 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Jesolo Lido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capitol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.