We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend in Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Trento to your Saves list
Hotel Trento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Silvo Trentin 50, Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice weekend in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights 14-16.02.2014. The city was almost empty, since all tourists came only in summertime, so it was peace and quiet. The hotel is well situated from the beach. Small, family hotel. Clean. Three of us stayed in a large room. The bathroom is small and prepared for people with disabilities. The breakfast is fine, just enough. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    11
    15
    11
See reviews for
14
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel was traditional, comfortable, in a good location and excellent value.
The only disappointment was that the downstairs restaurants' food was not served on the half-board basis as it was much tastier than what we got. Luckily the restaurant was reasonably priced so we did eat there a few times. The beach at Jesolo is a bit unusal, all of the sunbeds close together and in regimental rows/lines. The resort has some nice shops and lots of cafes/bars to enjoy a drink whilst people watching. Very easy to visit Venice , Verona and Lake Garda .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We ate at the Hotel Trento restaurant whilst in Lido di Jesolo on holiday. We had several different waiters trying to help taking our order - there was no communication at all, needless to say what we expected did not arrive. It nearly resulted in an argument when a young waiter even squared up to me as if he was going to attack me! I have never received such disgusting service in a restaurant before - we simply paid the €44 and left without eating our food. Also, we asked for a non smoking table inside the restaurant only for them to allow people to smoke on the table next to us. Eat at this place at your own risk!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

had a nice time at hotel trento .marco at reception was very helpfull we would reccomend this hotel to every one

Room Tip: check with reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Trento for 1 week, half board at the end of August which we got for a bargain price of £380. The hotel is in a good location for the beach and the many bars & restaurants. The hotel has its own restaurant which is open to non residents which is very good, however the food included in the half board is pretty poor & is not served in the restaurant but up on the terrace. We only tried the included meal once never to return, (however what can you expect when you pay b&b price for half board). The rooms are very clean with towels changed daily. The staff are friendly although the english is not great, so basic italian does come in handy. Overall very good value for money!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Included Food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

I booked on-line with Thomson Holidays and booked The Trento Hotel. We left at 6am for Venice Airport, only a two hour flight to Marco Polo airport. Because the hotel is quite small you get a real personal service. Marco on reception is very helpful and again not one bit formal.

The rooms are simple but very clean, the only English TV Channel is CNN, our bathroom was small, but again kept very clean. There is also a mini bar in the room, we put our own juice in there!

The breakfast was okay, nice coffee, you had ham and cheese, rolls, croissants, jam. There was 2 cold drinks not juice as such more a cordial type drink. Also, in a hot covered tray you had Bacon and fried eggs, I didn't like the eggs as they had gone hard with being left in the heated tray.

The restaurant was nice and I really enjoyed the food! The starters especially the pasta dishes were BIG and a meal in themselves. I also had the soup which was nice and homemade

The staff very friendly and they really enjoyed their job, our waiting staff were Patrick and Michaela and they were really nice. Patrick is Italian and Michaela is from Romania.

Finally, the hotel is well located in the resort, lots of other cafe's and restaurants close by. if you want a simple unpretentious hotel with nice food and great staff you can't go wrong with The Trento.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and nice restaurant
  • Disliked — Would of liked more English TV Channels!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

Rooms and service were great. The view was also nice for people watching as the hotel is located on a busy street. Just a short walk from an awesome beach.

  • Liked — Cleanliness/comfort and service
  • Disliked — Small rooms
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trento

Address: Via Silvo Trentin 50, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trento 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trento newly renovated, is in the central area of Jesolo Lido, just 50mt far from the beach, very close to Piazza Mazzini. Services: All rooms have the following: Private bathroom Phone Lift (at every floor) SAT-TV Hairdryer Air conditioning Mini bar Price included also are also private beach, with sun umbrella and deck chairs, as well as bicycle rent.The Hotel is open from Easter to end of October and it is well organized fro groups and meetings.Room service breakfast, newspaper, a la carte menu, room with sea view or panoramic balcony are also available, for the most demanding guest.Kitchen:Typical seafood specialties and warm family management offer the best of Hotel, breakfast buffet goes on until late morning. another there are also restaurant & pizzeria located at the ground floor with a rich wine bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.