We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Struck it lucky here for an out-of season break.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto to your Saves list
Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Altinate, 6o acc. al mare n.2 | C.P. 250, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Kettering, England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Struck it lucky here for an out-of season break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Every room here has a sea view but there's a big difference between a full-on view and some of the set-back side views. Go for Rooms 103, 104; 203,204; 303,304, and 403 and 404. We were in 403 and the spectacle of sand, sea and wide Adriatic horizon was just wonderful, especially when viewed from the lovely balcony with its comfortable chairs.
We made full use of the excellent free bicycles, loaned out without any fuss. The Lido is completely flat for many miles around so the cycling is really easy.
As virtually the last guests before closure for the winter, we were pampered by the wonderful manager, Piero Contarini, and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We like to eat out, so they found and booked restaurants for us at a time when few were open. When the sun came out we stopped by the few stripped sunbeds left in the very well-sheltered sea-front garden for no more than a couple of minutes and out came Piero and an assistant bearing the deepest, most comfortable cushions I've ever encountered as well as towels in case we fancied a swim in the still-active swimming pool. We did, and found it warm for mid-October: they'd taken the trouble to put the cover on overnight. Poolside drinks service carried on for us alone - nobody else was in sight.
The high season here- tens of thousands of mainly Italian family holidaymakers packing out hundreds of hotels along the 10 mile stretch of the Lido- would be the very opposite of what we look for in a holiday. But for a short, quiet fin de la saison break, we consider ourselves fortunate to have made a booking at the Croce di Malta.

Room Tip: Get a front sea view room on floors 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
60
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

We stayed the hotel 4 nights. Not better not worse than other hotels standing nearby.

Pro: location, free bikes, all rooms with sea view balcony, air-condition worked well, small fridge in all rooms, free wifi

Cons: small pool (tried to avoid it, but might be good for kids), breakfast was the same every day (didn't like it at all), didn't like that hotel was old style.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The service and food is very good.
The hotel is placed with a beatyful view over the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I’ve stayed in this hotel for two nights with my two best friends.
After traveling for 9 days across Europe (Monaco, Nice, Cannes, Venice.. )
In this hotel we had the best service and we met one of the best hotel manager ever.
The service he provides is amazing. I think he was working from sun rise till midnight
making sure that every guest has a great vacation staying in his hotel.

Room was very clean.
Food was served professionally specially dinner it was the best we had in Italy by far. The breakfast was served outside so you could enjoy nice weather sitting near the pool.
The stuff was also very friendly and very helpful with everything you needed and it’s nice to see them smile.

Location of hotel was perfect with nice privet beach.

Thank you for your hospitality we felt so welcome in your hotel.

I highly recommend and I would defiantly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while touring Venice area. Very clean and efficient hotel. Dining room service was very good. Food quality and presentation were above average. Room was very clean but somewhat on the small side.Not unexpected in Italy. Had difficulty with shutter blind(my error) but front desk staff responded immediately to assist.
Would stay here again if on a tour.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

I have stayed at the Hotel Croce di Malta with my family for our summer holidays over the past past eight years.
It is a very professionally run family business. Mr Piero Contarini and his staff could not be more obliging or accomodating providing a warm and friendly atmospher. Every time we have been back we have been made to feel extremely welcome by everyone.
Mr Contarini works closely with his Head Chef and takes great pride in providing food of exceptionally high standards. He is also a wine connisseur which is reflected in his extensive wine list, which carries some of Italy's most prestigious wines.
The hotel is conveniently situated, allowing you to either relax and sunbath by the hotel's private pool or walk straight onto the beach from the hotel's garden, which makes it an ideal location for families with children.
Highly recommended!

  • Liked — warm friendly atmospher
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Excellent and clean hotel, fantastic kitchen, and friendly people.

  • Liked — The food, and friendly people also everything was clean
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto

Address: via Altinate, 6o acc. al mare n.2 | C.P. 250, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croce di Malta is an elegant, friendly space with all of comforts of a large hotel.It has been managed by the Contarini family since 1985 and they are sure to make you feel at home.This is a hotel in which you can enjoy yourself also in Spring and Autumn, in the heated outdoor swimming pool, relax on sunbeds on our sundeck or sunbathe on the private beach just a short walk from Jesolo’s splendid sea! Our rooms, which have modern furnishings, have shower cabins and hair dryers, air conditioning, a safe, LCD TV, a phone, WI-FI Internet and a balcony with a sea view.Families on holiday can use the Family Rooms, which have communicating double rooms or double and single rooms, each with their own bathroom.These are just some of the services Hotel Croce di Malta offers for a pleasant stay, where you’ll enjoy a totally relaxing holiday. Our staff is waiting to offer a warm, friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croce Di Malta Veneto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.