We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not authentic italian food unfortunately” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel D'annunzio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel D'annunzio to your Saves list
Hotel D'annunzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Marina, 12, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not authentic italian food unfortunately”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 wks and the hotel was lovely, the staff are super and the cleaner is lovely. It's very clean, the rooms are a little small and it can be quite noisy so a room at the back of the hotel is the best choice. Being Italian I was quite disappointed with the food as although there was plenty to choose from and they were very accommodating the food was mainly for the English. I was really looking forward to home cooked authentic Italian food so I was disappointed. When I come to Italy I want Italian food. If you have small children do note that the pool is very deep. Good price for the hotel though. Excellent location, bus stop behind hotel, walking distance to the water park which I would highly recommend and only an hour away from Venice. Overall it was nice for the price and location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    70
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
63
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just come back on the 13th of July.This is a great little family run hotel, with friendly and very helpful staff who would go out of their way for you. Its ideally situated, clean and everything you would want.

Breakfast was the same every day however it did get you through the morning, can't fault the evening meal as there was plenty to choose from. But please do go out and eat in the other restaurants even if it is to try a local pizza they are delish.

The hotel itself is ideally situated for the beach which is only 2 mins walk away and it is on the main road with all the restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: don't know about other rooms but we had room 44 which was great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here from 8 June – 22 June 2013.

All the staff were lovely, Brenda, Maurizio, Monica, Ella, Christina and Michaela. All the reviews I’ve read so far have praised the warm friendly welcome you receive at this hotel, and that’s the key to their success, I’m sure. They’ve perfected a very good balance between friendliness and professionalism.

Rooms are well equipped but varied in size. The room we were given seemed quite small (5), so we asked Brenda if we could move rooms after a week, as we knew that was the big change over day (Saturday), she obliged, and we were moved to room 49 which was a much bigger room, overlooking the side road, which was much better for us.

The pool was great, the beach was great - difficult to choose between the two some days, terrible dilemma!!

Good food, plenty to eat at dinner, enjoyed with a glass of Refosco wine, a very tasty red, produced from grapes grown in the region, what could be better? Another few drinks after dinner!

The bar area is a good place to relax, with nice comfy chairs, where you can sit and watch the world go by and do lots of people watching as they wander past the Piazza Marina.

Everywhere in Jesolo is spotlessly clean. The hotel owners clean the areas directly outside their properties every day, which keeps the cleanliness standards high.

The D’Annunzio is such a friendly place and we met some lovely people there, Mary and Tam, Joan and Frank, Brenda and Martin.

If anyone were considering going to Lido Di Jesolo I would definitely recommend the D’Annunzio, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Number one: the staff....soooo friendly.....Monica, Brenda and Maurizio are all very welcoming and helpful....excellent English speakers for those with no Italian.
Number two: the food....very tasty and plenty of it....good choice....and an adequate and reasonably priced wine list.
Number three: the rooms....small, but clean and nicely appointed.
Number four: the pool is well maintained, clean and with plenty of sun loungers and deck chairs around. Unfortunately it is bordered on two sides by roads so can be a little noisy at times.

A very good hotel in this popular resort, reasonably priced and family friendly, it would be nice if they didn't charge extra for air conditioning though!

Room Tip: There is no sea view and so a pool view room would be the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed from 29th June - 6th July 2013 and it was very pleasant. All staff members were very obliging and spoke perfect English. Breakfast is 7-9am (needs to be longer) but if you fancy a lie in, expect the maids nice and early! We went half-board, occasionally swapping evening meals (7pm) for lunch if we knew we'd be out in the evening. There is a set menu and a long list of alternative main courses should you not want the special - the portions were huge (too much!). The reception area, the dining room and the bar/lounge were very smart and clean with comfy seating. Prices for extras (drinks etc) were very good. They own a section of the beach with deck chairs and parasols available which was great (beware the beach police telling you off for not sitting in the right section - how do they know?). The swimming pool is a generous size with plenty of deck chairs and sun loungers. Our room had a free safe - an excellent idea. We took mosquito repellent as recommended by previous reviews but we didn't see a single one! We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Room 41 was at the rear, with a balcony, overlooking the pool, and it was okay for two with enough s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was our first trip to Italy and what a great week we had. We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by Monica and Maurice who made check in very quick and easy and soon had explained how everything worked and we were on our way to our room. The room was good, three single beds, a nice bathroom and a balcony with a good view of the pool (26). We decided to explore the area and found the private beach area was less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Everywhere within the hotel was very clean and staff were always available to resolve any issue you may have. Meals were always a pleasure, if you did not want the menu of the day where there were 3 different starters (soup and 2 different pastas), one main course and then 4 deserts. You were not restricted to this though as there was a large choice of other dishes available. Breakfast was basic but hot food was available at a small cost. The fact that you could take lunch instead of dinner was handy when we went to Venice for the afternoon / evening.

Friends bar was a very welcoming place to enjoy a few drinks in the evenings and also food and drinks during the day.

Brenda, Monica, Maurice and the team were lovely and very attentative to their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Arrived on Saturday 8 June having stayed the same week last year. Everything as we expected. warm welcome, hotel spotless, room brilliant and staff excellent. Maurice and family welcomed us and remembered us from last year and really looked after us the whole week we were there. We will definitely book again!!! Cannot fault the hotel at all!!!!
Paul & J.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel D'annunzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'annunzio

Address: Piazza Marina, 12, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel D'annunzio 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel D'annunzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Annunzio
d Annunzio Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel D'annunzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.