We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adlon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adlon to your Saves list
Hotel Adlon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dante Alighieri 2 acc. al mare 11, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Lytham St Annes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

When looking for a place to stay in the absence of a recommendation it can be a daunting task for the organiser of a largish party. I need not have worried, Hotel Adlon met every expectation. Well-located in the pleasant resort of Jesolo we had only praise for everything provided for us: The rooms, breakfast, bar, lounge, service are all first class. well done to the staff for making our stay a very enjoyable one. We'll see you again!

Room Tip: I believe every room is sea view but many on the side of the hotel. If you really do want the best a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    75
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
69
114
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

A group of us, 25 in all, went to Jesolo in Italy for a 4 day break. Arrived at the hotel tired after a long day, and the hotel staff were efficient in getting everyone checked in and into their rooms with little fuss. Within 45mins everyone had unpacked and were down stairs ready for a long refreshing drink. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent and at breakfast there was so much choice. For the benefit of the English they had put bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns. There was also a selection of cheeses, cold meats, cake, croissants, bread rolls,bread for toasting and jam and marmalade.
The hotel also had its own beach space with sun beads and tables that has the room numbers on so you would always have a sun lounger if you wanted.
The hotel was just off the main drag but within walking distance from the shops. There was plenty to choose from and excellent restraunts and bars were just a short walk away. All in all we had a lovely time and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonthofen, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Hotel Adlon has been recently renovated and they have really done a good job. The rooms are clean and smart but because the building is of course still old, the rooms are quite small. The reception was excellent, friendly, informed and efficient. The breakfast is self-service. Once hot bacon and eggs sit going cold in a food "warmer" which is itself hot but because of missing know how does not transfer the heat to the food. Try using water. There are two large machines in the breakfast room which are labeled espresso, latte macchiato etc. The fluids which come out don't have any relationship to coffee. Maybe the anything from 3 to 8 waiters and waitresses would be better employed making coffee than standing watching the "hot" breakfast going cold. Such a good hotel with such easy to solve weaknesses

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at hotel adlon in september 2011...what a fantastic hotel!! Every room has a balcony with a sea view! All the rooms are ultra modern and stylish and come equipped with a FREE safe! Very good temperature regulator to keep your room cool.
The maid was great & cleaned everyday! All the staff were absolutely lovely...SO helpful!!
Breakfast was a delight, so much to choose from (self service) & again such helpful & friendly staff...the head waiter even made our coffee's for us without us asking!
Private beach is stunning! Very clean! There's also a beach snack bar just by the hotel that serves cheap food & drinks...very useful!
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main bus station, and an hour away from Venice centre (by bus then boat).
Cannot fault this hotel for ANYTHING! it's so good we couldn't wait to go back and have booked for next week!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, just relax after hard working trip, and it was fantastic! Very good interior and exterior! Room was enough big and most of all what i liked were bathroom with lights in shower.Breakfest also fantastic, and u can eat just in front of the sea!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is a great little hotel just a stones throw from it's own section of a very clean beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little on the small but well designed with all the usual mod cons - a free safe, air con and a mini bar. The food in the dining room is good quality but lacks variety and the breakfast menu became monotonous by the end of the week. surrounded by good quality restaurants we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Venice is easy to reach by bus and boat - no need for an expensive organised trip.

Room Tip: No need to request a sea view all rooms have at least a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obertraun, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband, our three year old grandson and myself stayed here for three nights in September. We were on a tour of Italy. I have to say that this was the best out of all of the other hotels that I had chosen. The location was great. We parked our car up for the three days, as we just didn't need it. We went to Venice by bus and then boat. There was plenty to do in the area and the hotel's private beach was just at the front of the hotel.
The hotel has recently been renovated. The rooms are clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was buffet with cooked breakfast (the only one on this tour), meats, cheeses,bread, fruit, juices, cakes, yogurts etc.
The staff were very helpful. Our receptionist could speak Italian, German, English and French.
I really enjoyed our stay there and hope to stay again very soon.

Room Tip: We chose a triple room and we were allocated a family room with two separate doubles within one fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 2 acc. al mare 11, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Adlon si trova nella zona più centrale, ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla del Lido di Jesolo.

Un hotel direttamente sul mare a Jesolo assicura numerose occasioni di divertimento: la spiaggia privata, l'ombrellone, il lettino e la sedia a sdraio così come l'uso dei lettino a bordo piscina sono inclusi nel prezzo di listino.Ricercato nel design ma allo stesso tempo adatto ad ogni tipo di soggiorno. Ideale per famiglie con le sue family room o le più economiche camere quadruple. Ideale per coppie ma anche per piccoli gruppi di amici.Le numerose convenzioni con le migliori attività del litorale sono il giusto condimento per assicurare una vacanza perfetta.Wi-fi, parcheggio gratuito e servizio spiaggia sono inclusi nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adlon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.