We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !! Immaculate hotel with fabulous service conveniently located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Residence Il Teatro to your Saves list
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous !! Immaculate hotel with fabulous service conveniently located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel & Residence II Teatro for a week with our 9 year old twin boys. The hotel was modern, immaculately kept, clean, very comfortable, and conveniently located. The rooms were modern, spacious, bright, airy and very clean (with maid service and clean towel everyday). The service at the hotel was excellent, (the reception staff couldn't do enough for you and were on hand to help in anyway they could). The pools were lovely, clean and not overcrowded (the days we went at times it was just us at the pool which was lovely for the kids). The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the lovely beach and a few minutes walk from the waterpark and adventure golf, (which are both well worth visiting if you have children - the waterpark was the best we have ever been too it was amazing). The hotel is close to all the local restaurants, shops etc. and has its own Pizzeria restaurant attached which offers a 10% discount on food if you are staying at the hotel which we took advantage of a couple of times (the food was very good). There is also an excellent Ice Cream Parlour opposite the restaurant which we went to everyday as the ice-cream was so delicious ! The hotel offers free bikes for its guests to use which we took advantage off one day which was very good as the main street has a cycle lane which you can safely cycle on during the day, and in the evenings its pedestrianized so brilliant for families to cycle along (its several miles long). You are also allocated free 2 sunbeds on the beach by the hotel which was very handy. All in all we had an amazing holiday and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    56
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
232
154
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Probably best 3 star hotel I've stayed in. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped with kitchenette hidden behind a sliding door, fridge and even a dishwasher. Large balcony, which in our case overlooked the Piazza Marina with a partial sea view but street noise was never an issue. Room cleaned daily to a very high standard and while on the subject of staff both Michela and Alessandra on reception were nothing short of excellent as were the staff at breakfast. The pool area was again extremely clean and as most residents seemed to take advantage of the free sun-bed etc at the beach we never had any problem in acquiring sun-beds around the pool no matter what time of day. And all at what I considered a very reasonable rate. Definitely a hotel we intend to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Il Teatro and everything that previous reviewers have mentioned was all that and more. From the outset you can see that this hotel is owned/managed by someone who knows how to tempt your senses in every way. Positive reinforcement everywhere from staff to amenities. We are not placing any fault on what this hotel delivers as a whole but when you have worked hard all year, chosen a hotel which you are sure will reward your hard work, it is so disappointing to be kept awake nearly all night on one occasion, our last night, with on going music which you keep putting down to the bars outside. ( the soundproofing in some rooms is not as good, I suppose it depends on where your room is), only to suddenly realise that the noise, loud thumping music is coming from the room next door. This is now 5.10am with little sleep. I rang reception, and was told they would sort it out. 6am, the music is still going, another call, told that the room had been called and there was no answer, that was probably because the music was a tad loud. Don't know what happened after the 6am call but soon after the music stopped. Now I can go back to sleep in our £300 a night room. I mention the price because that is what I am annoyed about, paying for a hotel where we did not expect to encounter this behaviour. At breakfast the next morning, 5 young men came down for breakfast. I cannot be sure these were the source of the problem but a group of youngsters in any hotel often doesn't work. The lady smoking around the pool area under the canopy, at breakfast, was another unpleasant addition.

I think our real gripe is that nobody even mentioned or apologised for the incident the night before and on that level our original positive view falls apart.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Piazza edge of the hotel can be a bit noisy. Putting the external shutters down do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Couple and 2 children.
Stayed here many times, keep coming back for the service and quality of the accommodation. Year to year consistent high standard of service, cleanliness and maintenance. Always something new, this time - lovely beach towels. It really works for us - the independence of an apartment with hotel service. Great air-conditioning - quiet and easy to control - ducted into each room. Il Teatro is quiet and peaceful indoors, while outdoors its in the centre of activity and services day and night. Close to a fully serviced safe beach, good restaurants, trendy bars, lots of places where children are welcome and a great gym just one block away. 40 mins from Marco Polo airport. Easy access to Venice for a day trip by boat or bus.
We consider it a home from home.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, we have had one of each type and on different floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Family with 2 kids (10 and 12) would like to thank the hotel staff for making the trip to Jesolo a lifetime memory. Great apartments and the perfect place to stay with kids. 2 swimming pools and a 3 minute walk to the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything was great. Regarding the hotel: staff at the reception is always ready to help, breakfast with fresh pastries, daily maid room service, beach umbrellas and beach towels are included, two swimming pools - at the bottom and on the roof, free bike rental, a large balcony where you can dine with the whole family. Regarding the place: a five-minute walk is a wonderful aqua park, сlose to Venice, nice beach near the hotel. It is possible that this is not our last holiday at this hotel. Recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

High level of cleanliness, top quality of bedding and towels, big apartments, good breakfast and reception were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend this to anyone and will most certainly return again-great location for day trip to Venice

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Residence Il Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.