We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, very good Hotel, but very slow wi-fi.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Padova 79, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, very good Hotel, but very slow wi-fi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, very frinedly staff, nice room, and location directly on the beach, was perfect. Only negativ was, the wi-fi didn't work propper, and they promised free pay per wiev, that didn't work either, and the staff could'nt help. So we missed the CL Football tuesay night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    62
    13
    1
    6
See reviews for
73
68
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent the last 4 days of our honeymoon here. The staff were so helpful & effiecient, it really made our stay special,not to mention the bottle of prosecco in our room. The hotel was spotless & our room was wonderful with a beautiful balcony overlooking the adriatic. This is a perfect location if you want to escape from the bustle of Venice after a day's sightseeing. We stayed here at the end of the season & had not realised the transport was limited into the city, but still managed to get in & out easily. We even enjoyed a day on bikes supplied by the hotel exploring Jesolo. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Wonderful room overlooking the Adriatic with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We chose this hotel from the great reviews and were not disappointed. The minute we arrived we could tell we were in for a really fabulous stay by the friendly, efficient greeting from the receptionist to the instantly available concierge to move our luggage. The public spaces are spotlessly clean and with great attention to design detail. We were able to choose the room that suited us best and ours overlooked the Adriatic which is a stone's throw from the Hotel's pool. Breakfast is a full blown feast with all tastes catered for including personally cooked omelettes if you so wished. The restaurant staff and Maitre D exude calm and efficiency. We felt personally attended to and not just another guest. The quality of the food served at dinner surpassed any we had eaten in our 4 day stay in Venice previously. The lounge bar area over-looks the sea which is the perfect setting for an early drink before dinner. Our room equipped with everything we required and stylishly furnished. It is located at the quieter end of Lido di Jesolo which suited us but still has all the shops and amenities on the doorstep. Will definitely be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed in the hotel with our family of 4! Everyone loved the access to the beach, friendly staff (great breakast and food) and the hotel in general. Parking easy, and pool also great. You are close enough to the local shops, restaurants and supermarkets, but are situated directly on the beach. Location very quiet, and kids able to wonder up and down the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Victoria keeps it's promisses in terms of quality of the rooms, location and standard. But there is something else which makes this place unique: people working here. They make the atmosphere almost family like. And this special atmosphere I was not expecting...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great location at the beach. Great hotel with enough sun chairs for all guests and reserved beach chairs. Outside lounge area by the pool to relax. Staff was really friendly and good with our 8 month twins. Resonable prices in the bar and restaurand

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Nicely run hotel located close to the beach. I stayed with my family of 2 small boys which was ideal being close to the seafront. The food was very good I reccommend the salad bar and the large selection of desserts. Overall a great palce to stay for an holiday in Lido Jesolo.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo

Address: Via Padova 79, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo’s enchanting golden beach.-------------------L’accoglienza di un Hotel sul mare, lo stile, la cortesia e la buona cucina italiana, giornate di sole, un canto di onde giù in riva al mare. E un orizzonte di spiaggia e di mare infinito, sempre uguale, ma ogni giorno diverso...E’ lo spettacolo del mare in prima fila che, ogni giorno va in scena per voi, all’Hotel Victoria, 4 stelle fronte mare, sull’incantevole spiaggia dorata di Jesolo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, Lido di Jesolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.