We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have returned on many occasions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Coppe

Hotel Coppe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Coppe to your Saves list
Hotel Coppe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Altinate, 65, 30016 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Have returned on many occasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been visiting the Hotel Coppe for around 10 years, after being introduced by a family friend, we are always made very welcome and love to come back.

The hotel owners have made many improvements over the years and continue to do so. It is a friendly family run hotel with a good location close to the beach. There are always plently of sun loungers on the beach in the hotel's allocated section. The rooms are modern and well appointed with lovely showers and bathrooms. The staff are polite and attentive. The food is traditional italian cooking and very good. At breakfast you are offered the usual buffet breakfast, youghurt, cereal, ham, cheese, rolls, jam, juice and excellent coffee that you can help yourself too, you may also ask for eggs if you wish. Dinner is three courses which you choose in advance the night before and there is always fruit available. The wine cellar is very comprehensive with a full range of wines.

The very pleasant well stocked bar at the front of the hotel where you can sit and have an ice cream, drink or coffee and take in some people watching.

We love to return whenever we can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed in June 2011 together with my husband at Hotel Coppe and was very satisfied with the kindness of the service and the very nice decorated rooms. Hotel Coppe offers a very colorful and modern styling, room service and cleaning have been excellent each day. Apart from this Hotel Coppe offers a marvellous location very next to the adriatic sea, only a footwalk of 100 m and you are directly at the beach and can join each day the private beach area of this hotel. We felt very at home in this nice hotel, leaded by the entire family Coppe who put all their heart in this hotel to satisfy their visitors. The rooms are equipped with w-lan access, small but nice balcony and the morning buffet offers a breakfast which doesn't heave open questions ( cheese, ham, cake, fruit, cornflakes, milk, coffee, tea, joghurt, various bread, juice) so you can start each morning with a nice breakfast into the day. During daytime until late night this hotel offers snacks and various kinds cups of ice creams in the bar and the visitors have the possibility to sit together in the evening watching soccer on TV, this made our stay very familar ! I only can confirm Hotel Coppe very good service, silence at night, a big parking place for cars, wonderful location next to the beach and of course my husband and me will return to this hotel and just are making plans for this year 2012 !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Coppe with my family at the end of July 2011. The recepcionist young man was gentle and helpful. The rooms were clean, but too confined and equipped only with a 20-25 year old 30 cm (or less?) TV high up on the wall. I watched the news standing. The water in the small swimming pool was cold as tap water. But the biggest problem was the food (we paid half board in advance): the breakfast was starving and the dinner was uneatable. And this was in Jesolo, Italy, where there are innumerable fine and inexpensive restaurants/bars next door. Hotel Coppe Jesolo is NOT a four star hotel, much rather a 2.5 star hotel.
Thomas (Budapest, Hungary)

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

With my family of four persons we spent four days in Hotel Coppe. Room was large and nice. The hotel is close to seaside. Dinner was good. Yet we NEVER go their again. Though breakfast was far below expectations (certainly not at a 4-star, maybe rather a weak 3-star level) the reason is different. To understand this I have to mention that during dinner the hotel offers antipasti and deserts in a BUFFET system. Or at least that is what they pretended when we booked the hotel... Then during the dinner, the hotel manager simply did not allow (!) our children to take further deserts. (She did not bother to say a word of warning or give explanations to us, parents, just sent away the children from the buffet table. When I questioned her she argued that it is normal to take '1 max, 2 deserts per person' (they had actually very small portion of deserts) and that we had already taken more than that. I asked what kind of rule was that and where was it written. Then she said it was not written anywhere but she was the boss and she was just telling that this was it! Then I moved away without telling anything else to her, but she followed me back to our table (!!) where she acted like a drama queen and she even said that 'if we do not like her rules WE CAN FIND OUR LUGGAGES OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL ROOM'!!!

The little issue about the desert is nothing in itself and she could have solved it in many friendly ways. (Though it remains a fact that they DECEIVE their guests claiming they offer buffet when in fact they secretly count every piece of watermelon or cookie you take). But what makes us NEVER GO AGAIN to this hotel is the extraordinarily rude behaviour of the manager.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Coppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coppe

Address: Via Altinate, 65, 30016 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coppe 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Coppe****, situated in a tranquil but central position in the east zone of Lido di Jesolo at 50 metres from the sea, offers to his clientele every comfort for an ideal stay: 4 suites, 6 junior suites, 60 new rooms furnished in a modern and elegant way, all with view on the sea, balcony, privaet bathroom with shower or bathtub, W.C. and hair-dryer; telephone, Internet-Adsl, safe, TV-satellite and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Coppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Coppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.