We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Marina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dante Alighieri 18, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“Friendly staff and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The service of the hotel staff is very good and they are friendly too. The foods are so overwhelming. I'm new to Italian food but have no idea there are so much varieties and hotel marina introduced me so much of the Italian food. I absolutely love the Italian food from the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you double check again with the hotel before confirming the room you requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    22
    4
    12
See reviews for
37
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyergesujfalu
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Friendly, but rigid staff at the reception. Kindly staff at the pool bar. The breakfast had only one good point: fresh fruits. Fortunately, there are parking area. The beach is perfect and clean.
Too small room and bathroom. The breakfast was average: Lot of cakes and donuts:)). Too small was the breakfast table area for the hotel size. The breakfast was intil only 9:30 AM, saturday and sunday too. Not friendly staff in restaurant. We are seven, but they offer at breakfast a four, a two and one seats table. I think it was overpriced against hotels in Rimini, or in Spain.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel Marina was brilliant - there was 4 of us, including children aged 13 & 10. The family room was plenty big enough, it was cleaned every day, and the bathroom was spacious & well equipped (if basic - but had everything you need). The hotel is right on the beach, with 4 sunbeds allocated to us in the hotel's private part of the beach, which is really good. In addition the pool area is really nice, clean, with an excellent bar.
The breakfast buffet was simply magnificent - cereals, beautiful breads, fruit, cakes & doughnuts. No real need for lunch! The staff were unfailingly polite & helpful. There was free WiFI which worked well, and free bikes to use to get around.
The resort of Lido di Jesolo is OK, and it took us about an hour & a half to get to Venice via bus & boat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marina for 2 nights as part of a tour group. We had a large room with a large double and a single bed and a good size bathroom. We have no complains about the accommodation. The food was OK, but not outstanding. There was good parking for our (small) bus and staff were welcoming. At the rear of the hotel is a beach full of sun loungers and parasols and then the sea- there is nowhere for a child to play. This is not my idea of what a beach should be, but it is probably good for some.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It is a typical hotel at the beach of Jesolo. It is located directly to the beach, Sunbeds and umbrellas are included and managed by the reception. There is a nice pool in front of the hotel as well as a bar for having some drinks or something small to eat.

The hotel is completely renovated inside, rooms are basic, but clean and sufficient, bathroom was renovated as well, TV has programs from all countries, I assume people are coming from, but definitly I saw programs in French, German and English, beside the Italian programs of course. Our room was seaside with balkony, what I would recommend to choose. Breakfast is very good with a lot of selections, service is friendly and professional.

I think the hotel would suit to families with kids as well and I can pretty well imagine to come again, maybe with my grandson.

As I was here end of May there were no issues regarding overcrowding, could be different in high season, what is in my opinion not a hotel but a Jesolo issue.

We will definitly come again

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights in marina bed and breakfast, as a party of 8 adults, had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. All extras such as wifi(very fast all over hotel inc rooms), bikes, car parking, allocated sun beds on beach and safe all free. Hotel and rooms very clean. Cleaning staff very helpful/friendly and worked cleaning the room around us. Rooms modern with new flat screen tv's. Hotel bar prices cheap compared to other bars in resort. Location of hotel is at one end of the main strip with only a short walk to the busy centre. Beach only 10 meters from back of hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were professional and friendly.The hotel room was basic but very clean and comfortable and linen was changed on a daily basis. It was situated directly on the beach front which was perfect. Guests were provided with free sunbeds and umbrellas for lounging around the large pool or beach. It had a generous buffet, with many choices. It was located centrally with shops and restaurants within close proximity. Would definitely be happy recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 18, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Jesolo Lido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.