We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Marina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dante Alighieri 18, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is ideal for short stays as quite a few people seem to be doing, but if like us you are staying for a week or more it is worth upgrading to a superior room for 10 euros pp.there was no problem changing, we arrived on the Saturday given a room in the older part of the hotel.
and asked about a change that night after having a look at the book the hotel supplied. The superior rooms have nicer furniture and a lovely bathroom/shower , better that an open shower and mixed matched furniture (wardrobe doors did not close) in the first room. The staff were very friendly, the breakfasts had a very good choice, continental or cooked all buffet style.
We enjoyed or stay at the Marina Hotel and would go back again if we could have a superior room.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    22
    4
    12
See reviews for
37
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Marina between 9-13 july 13.
The location was fine only 10mins from connecting Bus Station back to Vience for our cruise.
We were given a small room in what Iwould describe as the "old" part of the hotel. Typical Italian standard room with double bed and wardrobe and small bathroom. A Bit of a shock to the system but we did not let it spoil our holiday.The main part of the hotel contained vastly more modern rooms some overlooking the pool and beach but were probably more expensive to stay there.
The best feature was the pool and free access to beach loungers and umbrellas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and we found no problems getting an outside table every morning. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the streets leading from the back of the hotel and musical events in the many squares leading from these streets. Drinks and meals more expensive than at home but in saying that plenty of choice.
I would probably return to the Marina but would upgrade to a better standard of room. Quite easy to get a bus from the station (a 5 minute taxi ride) straight to either the Marco Polo Airport or further on to Piazza Roma for connection to Cruise Terminal via People Mover or indeed a water taxi into Vience inself.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having been to Jesolo a couple of times before I understand the rooms are often simplistic and small, however I wasn't prepared for a long walk down a dark corridor to our minuscule, dated and shabby room. The bathroom was so small you could literally sit on the toilet and shower at the same time. Air con didn't really work very well.
Staff in the pool bar were very friendly and helpful, others less so.
Walls of swimming pool look in need of a good clean - caked in sun cream.
Plus points - good location for local shops and bars, easy to reach the beach, and close to buses to take you to venice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a renovated room if you don't want a trip back in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The location and accommodations were wonderful. Not far from Venice. Right on the beach and a swimming area to boot. You receive your own umbrella and two chairs. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel ,very friendly and accomadating staff ,especially hotel manager who we had the pleasure of meeting.
excellent views ,efficient waiters and very friendly and obliging barstaff.
bed linen always changed and clean and comfortable,
we stayed b &b,and varied selection at breakfast.
would definetly go back
excellent position in jesolo for best shops and restaurants and bus station .
tip... if you want to get to jesolo from marco polo airport bus fare is 3.5 euro one way and it is easy to walk to hotel from bus station,bus picks you up straight outside exit doors of airport

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotels charge is not in accordance with the agreements.
When I booked the room, they said a room for 2 people at a price of € 44 including breakfast, the next day they told its when to pay € 44 per person and pay extra for breakfast, not like the conversation when reservations. It is a cheating.
We ordered a large bed, they give you a room with a mattress that combined the two, so we slept in one part of the mattress to avoid the center of the mattress to the body that interfere

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have returned back from an amazing weeks holiday with my best friend, son & girlfriend. To say every thing was fantastic would be an understatement, we are looking to go back already. Thank you every one for the most fantastic holiday ever. Great staff, good food and apartment awesome.
See you all again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 18, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Jesolo Lido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.