We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A positive surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Brasilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Brasilia to your Saves list
Park Hotel Brasilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Levantina,3 | II Accesso Al Mare, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A positive surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We wanted to relocate in search of sun and warm weather. A storm fell on the beach (the hotel is ideally located at the Lido di Jesolo) and all outside chairs had to be secured. After that the stay was a pleasure. The service was excellent and the hotel was basically woth the price.

Room Tip: All rooms basically good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    27
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the third time, the first time during high-season.

Positive:
- really friendly staff (everyone)
- nice food (dinner!)
- good breakfast (especially for Italy)

Average:
- rooms are quite small
- pools are not heated (may be a problem for small children)
- hotel is in quite remote area of Jesolo (about 30min walking distance to the "older touristic center"

Negative:
- prices (high season) are sky-high (in relation to room size and "simple style" of the rooms and in particular BATHROOMS (!)"
- bathrooms REALLY need refurbishment and are small
- neighbouring hotel played extremly loud party music during one night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful family here in August, everything about this hotel was first class and much praise has to be given to Cristina and her staff for the little thoughtful touches that really made our holiday. We arrived by taxi (arranged by the hotel) from San Marco airport and were greeted at the door and our luggage taken straight away, we had a family room which consisted of two bedrooms a useful kitchenette and large bathroom all very clean, the decor is not lavish but well done and we had a side view of the sea, the children even had their own small bathrobes. Breakfast is outstanding,with every fruit, bread, cooked meats cereal, eggs etc that you can think of,even champagne, and after a couple of days the staff took to reserving our table for us (our children are creatures of habit and always like the same table!!!) which we thought was a thoughtful gesture. The pool area is well presented and a special mention goes to the pool restaurant which is delightful to eat at on a lunchtime they even turn the pool fountain off at lunchtime so diners can eat in peace) a small note is that service can be a little slow but we had no rush as we were on holiday!!!! You can enjoy an apperitif before dinner with complementary nibbles here too. We ate in the hotel restaurant on a couple of nights and it has a lovely view of the sea, the food was excellent and at all times the staff were very accommodating to our childrens dietary needs, nothing was a problem. Its a five minute walk to some nice restaurants and supermarkets so quite central. All in all a lovely hotel we will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just enjoyed a family holiday at the Park Hotel Brasilia. The front of house staff are extremely helpful and friendly which made the hotel experience first class. The hotel has bikes that can be used by hotel guests albeit some of them perhaps need a bit of TLC!
The hotel is in a central location for shops and restaurants.
Venice can be accessed by taxi then boat or bus and boat, however there is a boat that leaves from the beach near the hotel called the Moby Dick which might be useful to those who just want to spend a short amount of time in Venice itself.
The Aqualandia water park is also nearby and we got a taxi which was around 25/30 euros and enjoyed a full day here.

We stayed in the family room which was basic but extremely clean and we had use of a hairdryer and toiletries. The shower cubicle is quite small but sufficient. The rooms are cleaned daily and the housekeeper comes round each evening to ask if everything was ok which is a lovely touch! My son enjoyed the use of the Wii which can be requested on arrival.
The pool area was stunning with views to the beach. Lunches are served by the poolside and the food is excellent for lunch and for breakfast. Jesolo itself is busy in season with different events happening in the main piazza milano (town square) but it is a resort so if you want to experience Italy outside of Jesolo then Venice and its islands is worth a trip! Fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Family room with kitchenette has enough facilities to make a lunch but does not have a toaster or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleorton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Does the basics well. We enjoyed our stay. Very clean bedrooms and pool/beach area. Good selection for breakfast. Free wifi, and very polite/courteous front desk staff. Lacks the wow factor...but is a good, well run hotel. We felt it was slightly overpriced but would recommend to others. Lovely long walk into the town for dinner...take the board walk along the beach. Approx 30 mins into town centre, where there is a good array of restaurants. Do not miss Ristorante Tempini.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is on the beach and location is very good. It is little bit far from city center but you can rent bike for free and go in city or by car. Food for breakfast is ok, I just didn't like the bread. Staff is very friendly.Swimming pool area is very nice I suppose in the high season it can be crowded, but now in May it was pleasant. Private beach is a great plus. Dinner is very nice too.

The negative is the size of the room. We were upgraded to better room which was so small, I just can not imagine that first room we were supposed to get was even smaller. And other negative thing is that pool water is not heated. Now in May was warm enough to be on the sun at the pool, but water in sea was too cold. I think that is when you should use pool to refresh. But water in pool was just as much cold as in the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Gwent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed at the Park Hotel Brasilia for 9 days during August, with my wife & 15 year old son. We were all very impressed with the large family room and kitchenette area, which was extremely useful. All of the staff were very courteous and had plenty of time for you, very personal. All housekeeping was to a very high standard and we can see why this hotel is at the top of the ratings in Lido de Jesolo. The food was plentiful with champagne at breakfast, along with a very impressive evening meal option that is served by excellent waiters and tasted first class. The prices were not exactly cheap, but in line with restaurants in the area. It's definitely worth mixing a few nights evening meals in the hotel, with eating out. To get around in this area, you need to really use the bus network, which takes you to the main terminal, then you can get buses to the ferry terminal to Venice. Lake Garda & Verona would have been nice to see, but approx a 2-3 Hour coach trip each way. We would have preferred a sea view, but the larger suites / family rooms are in the building behind the main one. It was not noisy though, as the road was not busy, as mostly used by bicycles. We were right on the beach with no problems with sunbeds, even in August. Once again, the hotel was fantastic & the Front Desk ladies were fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brasilia

Address: Via Levantina,3 | II Accesso Al Mare, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#6 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brasilia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Brasilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Jesolo Lido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.