We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicarium Park

Tropicarium Park
Piazza Brescia, Jesolo, Italy
+39 329 0930888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 47 things to do in Jesolo
Attraction details
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The abyissal exhibition is only plastic models. The overall experience was ok as something to do on a day when weather is not so good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    67
    31
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We took a walk from Piazza Mazzini to Tropicarium Park which was a nice walk not too long, it cost us 23 euros each to get in and that includes entry to Tropicarium, the Aquarium & Predators. We went late afternoon and were the only ones in there which was great. The animals were amazing, we loved the penguins! The butterfly sanctuary is very pretty and interesting. Definitely worth going to, especially with children.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Visited this attraction with my family and spent a few hours going round the four exhibit areas. It was busy and the queues for tickets was very slow. It was 23 Euros for the four exhibits and I would recommend that you avoid the extra 3 Euros for the Abissi as it is a collection of models and skeltons in one small area. The rest of the exhibts were OK but when you compare it to the cost to visiting Edinburgh Zoo which is just under £50 for a family of four which has a huge range of animals including pandas it is no contest.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bit boring for the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well, you pay 20 EUR and 4 separate "zoos" are promised, but:

ABYSS: is not zoo, just few skeletons / plastic models of what lives deep in the ocean. Totaly boring.

AQUARIUM: nothing special, lots of fishes in colorfull aquariums. Two bored sea-dogs near the entrance is propably the best from this part.

PREDATORS: again only few animals, two large aligators (sleeping), six or eight sharks and very few additional animals (hammerheads).

TROPICARIUM: best part, few penguins, few small monkeys, reptiles and other animals from jungles. Room with big flying butterflies and small parrots around you was only thing which woked me up.

If you have small kids or is totaly raining, try tropicarium and aquarium, rest is not worth to visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great way to get out of the rain or sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our children loved the different attractions and it was a great way to spend some time indoors on a not so nice weekend. We loved the predator exhibit and the butterfly room.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicarium Park also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Tropicarium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicarium Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.