We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Soleil to your Saves list
Hotel Le Soleil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Treviso, 3, 30016 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SW Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“August 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location was fantastic, the front entrance was on the resort square, the pool was 2 steps from the beach.
The reception staff went from" tried their best" to " very helpful"
The bedroom was lovely, we had a big corner balcony with a partial view of the sea but the main view was of the back of the hotel next to ours ( the hotels have a beach front position but the L shape means 2/3 of the rooms are behind another hotel or have no sea view at all).
The bathroom was lovely, towels and beds changed EVERY day including festival days and sundays. You have to ask reception to set up your aircon but from then you just control it yourself.
Breakfast is between 7:30 and 10:30 am (you can eat out on the terrace which overlooks the pool and the sea, wonderful! but to get a table there go early or late not 8:30-9;30) If there's a breakfast food in any european country it was there at the breakfast buffet.
Bruno the maitre de gives a menu every morning for you to choose lunch or dinner if you are half board. I would not recommend the half board option. Lunch is again on the terrace, dinner is only between 7:30 and 8:30, served in the windowless restaurant and not traditional Italian quisine , a lot of the guests were Italian and we never saw them eat Dinner! You help yourself to salad, an amuse bouche is served, these were basic though the local ham with melon was good, the rest of the food was edible, the grilled fish good, but if the chef had spent as much time on the flavour as the presentation we'd be talking michelin star! The festival night was excellent though.The waiting staff were lovely!
The shining star of the hotel was the pool, when you arrive you have to find the pool guy, he will show you to your free beach sunloungers and umbrella ( good quality, the sandy beach was "manicured" every night the sea was shallow, this was spoilt a litle by the constant stream of towel/watch etc sellers approaching you as you lie in the sun ). If you want a pool lounger you pay him 8 euros per day (book the day before) which can be added to your hotel bill with any drinks/food purchased in the hotel. Every morning the pool was cleaned including removing sun cream/oil from the tiles! Thick sunbed cushions and 6ft fluffy white towels were laid on each lounger by 9am. No pool inflateables were allowed and no jumping in was tolerated!
Everything in the hotel was spotlessly clean
Lido de Jeselo is VERY busy during August walking down the street was like walking Oxford street on a Saturday at Christmas.
I would recommend this hotel but in July with the B&B option as the restaurants in the resort were fantastic!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if possible and not the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    71
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
88
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a lovely time we had at this hotel. Everything you need in a holiday. Right at your doorstep is the beach. The hotel spotless was spotless clean and the staff were very friendly. At the back you have the the long pedestrian walk with the shops and cycling. The food at the hotel was exquisite, the service excellent at all levels. The receptionists were very friendly and well spoken. The service at the restaurant was outstanding. Never had to wait long to be served dinner. The whole place is just fabulous. Not to mention the excursions which were reasonably priced both to Venice and Verona. I have to say though the city tour of Venice was a bit too long and the speakers that the guide had weren't very high tech and she was hard to hear in the midst of all the people that were there. Overall, I am a very fussy customer. Well at least my wife and kids are and they have very high expectations. I must say this holiday, this hotel, this city met them all. A special thanks to the Cosmos holiday rep. Leslie who helped us and check on us frequently. Lovely lady and she saved us a heap load of money. Well done to you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We were a little bit sceptical about this hotel based on various praises on trip adviser but we were really pleasantly surprised as soon as we settled in. We were threated with a great surprise dinner, and every following night there was a great choice of specialties. Free Wi-Fi internet in hotel and rooms that extended all the way to the beach was great.

Sunbeds at the beach were included in the price, and so was usage of a nice pool. Sunbeds at the pool were too expensive. €8 for one person (that's €16 for two of us).

We were disappointed that we needed to pay for drinks at diner. There was no drinks included in the menu, so we ended up with unforseen expenses that piled up at the time of our checkout (just water was €3.5, and that was €24.5 at the end).

Out room was a bit smaller (there wasn't enough space to put all our stuff in it), but huge bathroom made up for it. The staff was pleasant and willing to help out. Free hotel bicycles helped us discover all the nice places in Lido di Jesolo.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel in May. From the time we arrived the staff were extremely helpful, there are a lot of steps leading to the entrance of the hotel, my father who has mobility issues was ushered to the lift and helped to the reception area. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and the rooms are exceptionally clean, with clean towels everyday. The hotel was right on the beach front, there was a nice pool area to.The only thing I objected to was paying 8 euros for the sunbeds by the pool , we used the sun-beds on the beach which are free! Beech towels were not free either, so glad I brought my own?The food was ok and plentiful.Alot of choice at breakfast.The only gripe I would have is if you came to breakfast at the end of service the selection of bread was not so good and the hot selection was lacking.You would have to ask for them to cook more,which was never an issue, however I do feel in a 4 star hotel we should not have to keep asking.We were half board and had to choose our evening meal at breakfast which could be difficult as We did not always know what we wanted. We were ideally situated ,a short walk to the main high street with lots of shops,bars and restaurants. We had a wonderful trip to Venice, we brought tickets from the local tabacchi costing 23.50 euros return which included bus fair to punta sabione to get the ferry(the bus stop is behind the tabacchi on the same side as the hotel Miami bus no5.)also included ferry to Venice and the water bus up the grand canal.We also did a trip to Burano and Murano ,using the same bus,costing 29 euro return, you can also go to Venice on that ticket.There is a system when you get on the bus you have to swipe your ticket and you only need do that once for the day.Overall a wonderful hotel and resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

we have just returned from the le soleil. and we had a most enjoyable stay. the hotel, is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. and the FOOD is wonderful. or fantastico as in bruno the manager words!! its in a wonderful position right on the sea front. our room was at the back and a little on the small side but this did not matter as we was out most every day, but it was clean and well servised during our stay, the only complaint i would say we had was the charge for the sun beds around the pool, 8 EUROS A DAY, which was so surprising, and so out of date, sunbeds on beach free though. but otherwise a most enjoyable stay. jesolo is lovly. and has very easy access to venice, only 20 euros on the bus, and is a absulute must. we hope to return one day we have promised bruno!!!

Room Tip: lovly hotel , dont worry about rooms at the back, they are fine, and you get great views from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here at Hotel le Soleil and it has given us a real taste for Lido de Jesolo. The hotel was immaculately clean as was the pool area. It was also on the beach front so the sea was never too far away if you got bored of sunbathing by the pool or on the beach. At the front of the hotel it was a short walk to the shops, restaurants, coffee and ice cream shops. It really was perfect if you wanted a lazy holiday where everything was pretty much on tap.

Unfortunately and unusually for us, we did find a few things that niggled. The pool was freezing to the point of being almost unusable. The rooms were tiny which really didn't bother us too much as we had no plans to be stuck in there apart from at night when sleeping. But because space was at a premium it made it all the more galling when you couldn't get your wardrobe door open as it was behind the entrance door to the room, and a huge door stop prevented the wardrobe opening up fully. Service at the restaurant was not the best. We had a few problems with service at dinner, so much so that we stopped eating there after 3 days (the quality of the food served was of an excellent quality and beautifully presented). We did this as we really didn't want this to ruin what was a really enjoyable holiday. If we go back, and we may, then it will probably be on a room only basis or b&b as there are so many places to eat nearby who depend on giving good service to their customers to get repeat business or referrals. Not wanting to finish on a negative, the staff were very friendly and approachable. The Italian bus service was extremely good and easy to navigate once you had used it a couple of times. We used the local bus service to get to Venice. This was the number 5 about 200 metres from the hotel which took you to Punto Sabbioni where you caught the boat to Venice. A return ticket was about 19 euros.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The only 'bad' thing about this stay was that it rained (a lot) the day we went to Venice. Hotel was light and airy. Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient. Food was plentiful with a very good selection. Ordering dinner at breakfast was never a problem and sorted out with a smile by Bruno. The breakfast selection was very generous. At dinner we had our own table and were waited on by Claudio - nothing was too much trouble. You couldn't ask for better - he knew his job. The beach arrangements again were managed very well with allocated sunbeds etc. Free use of cabins etc by the pool for changing and showering. Free use of the pool but 8 euros a day for a sunbed by the pool. Sunbeds on the beach were free. Beach was clean and tidy. A possible downside were the amount of vendors but hey ho we were on holiday and they were trying to earn a living. A quick 'no thank you' usually did the trick. Easy to get to Venice. Bus to Punta Sabione then ferry across. We bought a 12 hour ticket from the Tabacchi opposite hotel which included our bus rides, ferry rides and everything in-between. A trip to the huge market in Jesolo on Friday mornings cost 3euros which covered a bus to the bus station then another to Jesolo and back again. The buses seemed to be timed because we never had to wait at the bus station. If you need to sort our transfers from Venice airport contact the hotel and book their excellent shuttlebus taxi. We paid 80 euros for 4 adults plus luggage one-way. Journey time half an hour give or take the traffic.

Room Tip: 4th floor at the front overlook the car park and beyond but not noisy. Facing north so no sun. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Address: via Treviso, 3, 30016 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Soleil features great amenities at a privileged seaside location, just a few metres from the trendy promenade filled with the most fashionable shops, bars and restaurants in town. Within the reach of a short walk or an even shorter ride on one of the hotel’s free bikes, you will find a variety of attractions. Tennis courts, horse riding tracks, a golf course and the water park of Aqualand are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.