We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the most impressive nor comfortable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kennedy to your Saves list
Hotel Kennedy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Altinate 88 | Casella postale 113, 30017 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not the most impressive nor comfortable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Although this hotel was very conveniently located to the major sites and the Railway station in walking distance, This was clean, comfortable bed but the service was verh complacent . The shower was not working properly. It would run either too hot and scolded us or it ran cold and froze us. We reported it to the Reception and they 'SAID' they would look into it but in the 3days we stayed there they did nothing which was very disappointing and showed lack of care or concern. Also we asked for a wakeup call but didn't get it and almost missed our tour except for our friends who knocked on our door because they didn't see us downstairs = not a good start to the day. The other thing is be prepared to hike your suitecases up a couple of flights of stairs to get to reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
20
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just back from a great 7 day break at this hotel. Plus points are :
- very friendly reception and bar staff
- excellent cleaning maids with very high standards who sing whilst they work each day
- location is spot on, only a 5 min walk from one of the best piazza's
- breakfast was good quality, bacon and eggs plus full continental
- snack bar is of a high standard and reasonable prices
- very well stocked small supermarket opp the hotel
- 1 min walk 2 the beach
- excellent air con in rooms at no extra cost

Other Points
- breakfast times are very early 7.30 - 9 sharp
- very little other english speaking guests if u have kids
-

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel firstly because we were led to believe it was on the seafront..
wrong.. it was behind another, although we did get a very limited side sea view.
The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms are adequate. The reception staff were always present and very pleasant. The cleanliness of both the public rooms and the guest rooms was very good and that was down to Signora Concetta and her small army of cleaners. However, the evening meals are something to be avoided. Having been given one hour for three courses we found ourselves with our second course arriving before we had finished the first and so on...the waiting staff could do with a lesson in civility. We have stayed in many hotels and pensions around Italy and have never been asked to vacate the dining room because we were 5 minutes past our alloted dining time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Im not going to write an in depth review simply because the hotel was so AWFUL. I also would never use Contrabica coach company again for choosing such a rip off hotel. We paid half board for two weeks which was not cheap.The food (if you can call it food) was cheap tasteless and extremely poor quality. After several dreadful meals we were forced to eat out every night at extra cost to ourselves. The staff were rude and abrupt. The owners ONLY concern was cost cutting and making money out of tourists. Do not stay here. Please do not have your well deserved holiday ruined.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole Dorset
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

Obviously the people who have given this hotel bad reviews are the type who want to pay 3 star prices and get 5 star accommodation, well I`m sorry this just does not happen in the real world. My wife and I really enjoyed our week at the Kennedy, the staff were really friendly, the food very good , and we would definitely go back there again.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — Slightly tatty carpets on stairs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Kennedy. Family run Hotel and the staff fhave been there for years. We have stayed in this hotel four times before and every time it gets better and better. the facilities are great. The rooms are cleaned and aired daily. Good choice of menus, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Large pool area to either swim or just simply lounge in the sun. Easy access to reach Venice by a couple fo buses and a boat...journey takes about 1½ hour to the centre of Venice...€20.80 for the whole day and you can hop on and off vaporettos all day long. Most tour reps will try and sell you the same trip for about €50+ a head... but don't caught! If youwant to go B+B and don't want to be tied to meal times ther are plenty of Bistros and Restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. There is an 'English' pub in the Piazza Torino only five minutes walk away. Plenty of shops in this region of Jesolo where you can buy almost anything you want at a reasoable price. I bought a new pair of Italian made shoes for less that €30...a bargain. The holiday was great and we will be back again in 2009.

  • Liked — Good quality rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

just returned from the hotel kennedy can not fault this hotel in any way clean , friendly and the food was to die for would not hesitate in reccommending this hotewl. also it was the only one with evening entertainment an added bonus ,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Address: Via Altinate 88 | Casella postale 113, 30017 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 247 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kennedy 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Jesolo Lido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.