We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Columbia e Ninfea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Columbia e Ninfea to your Saves list
Hotel Columbia e Ninfea
Via Bafile n 49, 30016 Jesolo, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 80 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location a few minutes from St Marks Square. It Is beautifully designed and decorated. The staff are very helpful. The view from the windows is spectacular, showing several bridges on the canal including the Bridge of Sighs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We reserved months in advance because we wanted a room overlooking the canal and we were not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful not only because of the location but the old world elegance. The service is excellent and close to everything. Well worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Price of hotel is reasonable, very pleasant staff, great place for family with small children, great location ON THE BEACH.The food was satisfactory and plenty of it.

The food was probably the only thing where we feel there could be some improvement.

Room Tip: hotel is on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked this hotel having seen a few reviews on this site. The hotel was so well located, literally a stones throw from a lovely clean beach. The beach can be crowded especially at the weekend but that's no problem because you have your own sunbed allocated to you, so no bad feeling over towels left to reserve them!
The rooms are very clean and airy and we feared the worst when as a group of 4 girls staying in a room together on what was described as bunk beds, turned out to be singles made from the couch. Really comfortable too. Fresh towels everyday.
The food (we stayed B&B) was also lovely. A large selection including eggs and bacon for those of us who don't bother much at home to cook a full breakfast. fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc. plus my particular favourite, 2 coffee machines with latte, cappuccino etc. that were lovely and a great start to our lazy (and busier) days.
What nightlife there is (don't choose this resort if you like clubbing all night!!) was just around the corner and a very short walk home.
But my greatest compliments i reserve for the staff of this hotel who were exceptional. This hotel has the feel of a family run place although I didn't confirm that. The receptionists were English speaking and helped us with anything we needed from extra pillows to the best way to get to Venice (an absolute must if you're there for a few days). I only wish we had found out the names of the main two ladies on reception so I could acknowledge them for their service. We stayed for a few days for my friends 40th and the stay ended with a really kind gesture by our receptionist to remember our stay.
We would all go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, the main area of Jesolo is on your doorstep, but you are far enough away so that you are not disturbed by revellers. the majority of holiday makers here were Italian families. The hotel's beach location is wonderful, as you can hear the waves on the shore from your room at night! Designated sunbeds are allotted to guests for the length of their stay - so no worrying if you will get a place to cultivate your tan. Staff cannot do enough for you, especially the lovely ladies on reception, we stayed for 5 nights to celebrate my friend's 40th birthday, and when they found out what the occasion was, they gave my friend a lovely little gift as we were leaving to go home! Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are great, with lots of choice of food in a buffet style. There is an abundance of lovely Restaurants nearby, and we found a great cocktail bar called 'Al Reves' where the staff are wonderful, especially Dennis and Nicholas! All in all, we were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at Columbia and Ninfea. The location is perfect. Just a step away from the beach and a short walk to the busy shops and restaurants. About an hour from Venice and easy to get to. Buy your bus and boat tickets from any tobacconist. The tobacconist nearest to the hotel was very helpful. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and the service was excellent. Our room was spotless and spacious ( on the Ninfea side of the hotel.) sea view, clean towels every day and great shower. Lovely stretch of beach with your own sunbeds and umbrella. No pool at the hotel but this wasn't a problem for us.

The food was satisfactory and plenty of it. You decide your menu for the next day. Didn't always get what we expected but we were not hungry. The food was probably the only thing where we feel there could be some improvement.

Overall it was very enjoyable and we would certainly return there in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is very well placed and was significantly better than some bigger names in terms of position and quality of room, without paying through the nose. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. The staff could not be better and rate well above the vast majority of those we have experienced over many years travelling.
We took a private water taxi from the airport landing stage which was suprisingly well priced compared to any alternative and a great way to arrive - under the Bridge of Sighs.
Close to St Mark's Square and equally well placed to walk to the main attractions or just a couple of minutes to a water bus station.
We had 4 nights which was just enough to cover the basics on foot and we recommend the naval museum for a good insight into the history of the islands and peoples under a single roof.
Also, even if you think Opera isnot your bag, think again. La Fenice is a fantastically restored Opera House and really deserves a visit. Look up the history and then get a visit under your belt. If you can get to see an Opera - do it at least once in your life and this is probably the place to do it.

Room Tip: Rooms available overlooking the canal are very good but beware in summer months of mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Columbia e Ninfea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbia e Ninfea

Address: Via Bafile n 49, 30016 Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Columbia e Ninfea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Columbia e Ninfea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.