We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ute Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ute Hotel to your Saves list
Ute Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Gorizia 41, 30016 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 80 Jesolo B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Mauizio and his staff are the best ! He recommended a visit to Travisio ,about 2hr, we took. Bus to train station and train to Trevisio, a must see! He also recommended to see the island of Burano,another must see, easily reached by water taxi, we felt like we had our own personal host. Room was basic , however functional, food and wine great! Great location and unparalleled service! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Ute hotel is in a good location for travel. We were able to rent a car, the hotel has a small parking lot. About 40 minutes from Venice which was easy to get to with the drive to the public water transportation. 21/2hr. drive north to Cortina, or Lake Garda both are a must see. 2hr. to Verona, another most important stop. If your traveling in the summer the beautiful beach is a couple of blocks from hotel. Great area for families. The hotel itself nice but rooms need to be up dated. The staff is very accommodating, we were able to get another rm. on short notice for our daughter who was meeting us, at a discount since it was only for one night. Food was good. I would recommend rent the room with the breakfast included.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an aesthetically pleasing hotel in a good position for the excellent water-slide park Aqualandia, for the excellent beach (with hotel's own sunbeds, umbrella etc in place) and the frequent public transport to Venice. It is run in such a way that I think anybody would be comfortable with its style. It is good value, with no unexpected rip-offs. We have stayed in ten other hotels for holidays in Venice and this is the one we keep coming back to.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms which sleep 2 - 4 people and pay the same price for four as for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

An amazing little hotel not far from Venice.
Maurizio and his staff were excellent, so helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The room was basic, but spotlessly clean with a large sun terrace.
If you need any directions or information, email Maurizio before you travel, he saved us a fortune in Taxi fares and travel costs.
We cannot wait to visit next year.

Room Tip: Email Maurizio before travelling with your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked UTE Hotel as a timeshare trade .
While it was ~ 30 miles to Venice (our primary reason for traveling to the area), transportation was quite easy. There is a bus-stop just a few steps from the hotel. Bus #5 gets you to the Water taxi/ferry. Then you take a water taxi (which is every 15-20 minutes) to Venice!

Upon arrival to Venice Airport we did not have transportation arranged to get to Jesolo. We decided to take the bus from the Airport into Lido De Jesolo Bus Terminal. With assistance from the bus driver, advising us which transfer bus to take, we made it to the hotel. This was adventurous on our part, since it was our first visit AND this was happening at night.

Upon our arrival (10pm),we were exhausted.. having done the airport thing all day from California. Maurizio was a consummate innkeeper. He made sure that we were able to get a very nice meal -even after the restaurant was closed.

While the facilities were ok (European standard-more like dorm room sizes), the service was excellent. Even Relais-Chateau Rated! The core team (Maurizio, "Johnny"/Giovanni & Oksana) are the best you can have. Maurizio was a gracious host and the best person to go to for all your how-to and what-to-do needs.He speaks 5 languages!! At dinner time (UTE has a restaurant) you should prompt him to belt out in song!! Johnny, general handyman, provided service with a smile, laugh, and a twinkle in his eye. Oksana, the Chef, must have been professionally trained. Her food was excellent and the presentation was 5-star. She would take the time to use a Mandolin (very chef-like) to slice vegetables and fruit! We definitely say her fare was far better than going out to the various hi-priced restaurants.

One side comment regarding the time of year- Oct was a great time to travel, however, Jesolo pretty much was closed down. Most of the hotels and restaurants were shuttered for the season. So if you wanted to stay close to the hotel and the beach, summer would probably be a better bet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful - we cannot more highly recommend our stay. Rooms were clean, spacious and functional. Breakfast more than enough and offered varied choices. Evening meals well worth trying and good value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked the Ute Hotel through our timeshare company and I was a little worried that it would turn out badly, but we were pleasantly surprised. We were given room 105 (I think) -- the room with the big balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony was nice to have and the view of the pool better than the other sides of the hotel. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and a short drive to the ferry that you catch to Venice. The restaurant was quite good. The rooms are air-conditioned for a fee, but we never needed it (in Sep). Room furnishings are cheap and a little garishly colored but not obnoxious.

Room Tip: We liked overlooking the pool and the big balcony of room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ute Hotel

Address: Via Gorizia 41, 30016 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ute Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ute is among the hotels in Jesolo, Italy, that can offer visitors a chance of living the sea in the first line. Open all year round and comfortably located between Piazza Marina and Piazza Nember, our facility is very close to the Aqualandia water park and not far from the Golf Club.From our 3-star hotel in Jesolo, Punta Sabbioni, from where in just 20 minutes you can reach St Mark's in Venice cruising across the enchantment of the lagoon.In addition, Ute Hotel is ideal base to visit the art cities of Venice, Verona, Vicenza and Padua, the villas of the Veneto region and many other places of artistic and historical interest.Hotel Ute can offer private parking for guests, a large, private swimming pool with sun beds and included in the price there is also a private beach. We are looking forward to meeting you during your next holidays in Lido di Jesolo, Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ute Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.